EMPTIES #2 Ft: Natio, M.A.C & Australis

Hello everyone, it’s Thursday which means I have a new blog post for you! This is my second empties post where I have put together a couple of products I finished using over the past few months so let’s get started!

Palmer’s Daily Facial Cleansing Oil: I did an entire review of this so be sure to check that out if you’re interested in more details. But long story short, I love it. It’s a really lovely cleanser and my skin has never been happier.

L’oreal Skin Perfection Serum: As you can see in the picture, this isn’t empty but I’m including it in my empties because I don’t think I’ll be able to finish it. I bought this hoping it would help with my acne and my scarring. At first I did find that it really helped to soften the skin and give it that extra bounce. But after a few uses I found that it didn’t really help with anything. Eventually I found that my skin started to get irritated and the product has a very strong “old lady” kind of scent. It kind of felt like I was just putting chemicals on my face. Unfortunately I will not be repurchasing this one.

20160414_124249Natio Daily Defence Moisturisng Lotion SPF 50: If you read this post and if there’s one thing that you HAVE TO buy from this list of empties it is this the one. I think it’s safe to say none of us wear enough sunscreen, especially when we’re wearing make-up we don’t want that greasy feeling under our make-up. BUT this lotion is one of the best purchases I have ever made. This is the sunscreen you can wear under your make-up and it won’t feel sticky like other sunscreens. It’s very light weight, leaves your skin feeling supple and you can use it all year around to protect your skin from those harsh UV rays. I highly recommend this product. It’s a great moisturiser, sits well under make-up, doesn’t have a white cast but most importantly it’ll prevent premature ageing.

M.A.C Blot Powder: I have officially gone through two of these and they’re one of the best powders I’ve used. They set my make-up flawlessly and I’m shine free by the end of a long day. I remember the first powder I used was Maybelline’s Dream Matte Powder which was okay. And then I tried the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder which I think may have broken me out back in high school so I haven’t gone back to that one. But the M.A.C one is definitely an all time, holy grail status product. If it’s within your budget and you struggle with oiliness then definitely give this one a go.

Essence All About Matt! Powder: If the M.A.C blot powder is out of your price range or you want a cheaper alternative then allow me to introduce you to Essence. This is a very affordable and budget friendly brand. Some of their products can be a hit or miss but this powder is definitely a hit for me! The only major difference between this and M.A.C  is that the Essence powder has more of a chalky texture, it’s a little more drying and might not feel as smooth as the blot powder. But the final result is pretty much the same. By the end of a long day of work and classes I don’t feel oily, my make-up is looking good and I’ve managed to stay matte. For only $6 this is an absolute gem.20160414_124523

Australis Eye Primer: I’ve had this primer for about a year now and this is also one of the best finds I’ve come across. My first ever eye primer that I bought was the Too Faced Shadow Insurance and it was only okay. I found it to be a little watery and for the price, I just didn’t think it was worth it. But the Australis primer works so well on my oily lids, keeps my eyeshadow looking pigmented, keeps the oiliness at bay and I end up saving s lot of money. Also I really like the doe-foot applicator, I think it’s nice to have an applicator to put the primer where I want it.

Essence Brow Gel: Bought this one on a whim after I ran out of my Australis brow gel. This one is good for the price, for under $7 you can set your brows and keep them in place. I’m not a fan of the brush, it’s quite sparse and doesn’t grab on to all my eyebrow hairs. This can be a hit of miss, personally, I’m on the fence about it but it’s not a bad product! If you’re in need of a brow gel but you’re on a budget, don’t be afraid to give this one a go.

CO-LAB Dry Shampoo: I know Estée really loves the CO-LAB dry shampoo but unfortunately I think I prefer the Bastise ones. This one isn’t necessarily bad. It’s got s lovely scent and the texture is nice, it doesn’t have that white powdery residue like the Batiste ones. But I found that my hair oils broke through this one much more easily, so it didn’t keep my hair oil-free throughout the day. But if you don’t like the gritty feeling of the Bastiste Dry Shampoos then this one might be a better alternative for you.

That’s all the empties for this week. I hope my review of these products has been helpful. Have you tried any of these products? Leave your thoughts in the comments below and feel free to share this post! See you all next week! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

29 thoughts on “EMPTIES #2 Ft: Natio, M.A.C & Australis

  1. Definitely gonna try to get my hands on some of these products 🙂 Thanks for liking my post the other day by the way. I was wondering if you could check out my blog and maybe follow me back 🙂 thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much! I have been looking for that in such a long time. Tbh, I love going tru your blog. I wish mine is as good as yours ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aww thank you!! I’m so glad that you keep coming back to my blog, I really appreciate it!! Your blog is good too, it takes time for a blog to grow so patience is key! ^^

        Like

Leave a Reply

