Ultimate Skincare Routine for Oily, Sensitive, Acne-Prone Skin Ft. Formula 10.0.6, Skinfood & Missha

Helllooooo everyone~! Thank you for tuning in for this week’s blog post! I’ll be sharing with you my current skincare routine. I have fairly problematic skin, it’s acne prone, oily and can be quite sensitive. My skin has been looking really clear and healthy lately so here is a run-down of all the products I use from day to night. Also all of these products are mainly drug store brands so it’s definitely a budget friendly routine!

DSC_0661

In the morning: First things first, I go into my all time favourite cleanser, the Palmer’s Ultra Gentle Facial Cleansing Oil. I won’t go into this too much since I’ve mentioned it so many times but if you haven’t tried it I highly encourage you to do so!! It’s the best cleanser ever.

After that I go into the Formula 10.0.6 So Totally Clean Everyday Cleanser in the sensitive formula. I liked to use this as a second cleanse to a double cleansing method. I love how gentle it is on the skin and it doesn’t leave me feeling overly dry. It’s also really great if you have acne, really helps to clean the bacteria and reduce inflammation…at least that’s what I’ve experienced. I did try the original formula and it is very potent so if you’re looking for a new toner/cleanser then I would go for the sensitive formula before trying the original.

Next up I use the Missha Time Revolution First Treatment Essence. This is actually my mum’s but we’ve been using together day and night and I love it. I feel like it does help to maintain elasticity in my skin and keeping it bouncy and hydrated. My mum is in her late 50’s, this hasn’t helped with her fine lines but she has noticed that her skin feel much more rejuvenated, hydrated and firmer than before.

To finish things up I protect my skin with my Natio Daily Defence Moisturising Lotion SPF 50. It’s hands down the best day time lotion that I can wear under make-up and not feel greasy, I also highly recommend this if you’re looking for a really good day time sunscreen. And that’s it for the day time, it’s a super simple routine. I like to keep things fairly minimal…less is more.

DSC_0651

At night time: After a long day I go back in with my oil cleanser to remove my make-up, I don’t need separate wipes or cotton rounds I just use the warmth of my hands to really massage the oil around my face and it melts off all my make-up. Removing water-proof make-up has become a piece of cake. I repeat the same steps as what I did in the morning with and then go into some of the more intense products to help treat my skin concerns.

First thing before my moisturiser is my Epiduo cream. This was prescribed to me by my dermatologist so this isn’t something you can get over the counter. This cream helps me to keep the acne to the minimum and keep my skin clear. I will be doing a blog post soon on my experience with the dermatologist for acne treatment so stay tuned for that!

Next up is my Etude House Moistfull Aloe Lotion. I love this for the night time. It’s light weight but has just the right amount of intense hydration that when I wake up, my skin feels super soft and plump. Also, aloe is really great to help minimise irritation and redness which I feel also helps with my acne.

After this I go in with my Etude House Moistfull Collagen Eye Cream. I started using eye cream last year and noticed it made a huge difference in the appearance of my eyes, they appeared less tired and also reduced these weird bumps I had under my eyes. This eye cream from Etude House is insanely thick and rich and I love that. It’s perfect to use before going to bed and it doesn’t cause any discomfort on my eyes. Love it.

I end the night with a quick mist of my Avene Thermal Spring Water Spray. I discovered this gem at the end of last year and it’s something I always come back to. It gives me an extra boost of hydration and really helps with irritation, I have sensitive skin so if my skin is feeling a little upset it really helps to bring it back to normalcy.

DSC_0656

Once a week: So once or twice a week, I like to give my skin a bit of TLC so I like to go in with a good face mask. The two I have on rotation include Skinfood’s Rice Mask Wash-Off and Formula 10.0.6 No Time To Shine Oil-Absorbing Mud Mask. The Skinfood mask acts an exfoliator. After a shower I put on the mask and leave it on for about 10 minutes and then gentle scrub off to rid of dead skin. And every now and then I go in with the Formula 10.0.6 mask to help with my oiliness. I have pretty oil skin and I feel like this mask is particularly good for more hotter and humid weather I help clean out and constrict my pores to help with excessive oiliness. I also love a good sheet mask every now and again, I don’t have a specific type that I like but sheet masks in general are just amazing.

And that’s my skincare routine~! I hope you guys found that helpful. If you wanna see how my skin currently looks without make-up, I do have a before and after photo in my GRWM blog post so be sure to have a look at that. These days my biggest concerns is acne scarring and dark circles. If you have any products that you think I should try then leave them in the comments below! What are your favourite skincare products? Thanks for reading and I’ll see you all next week! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

29 thoughts on “Ultimate Skincare Routine for Oily, Sensitive, Acne-Prone Skin Ft. Formula 10.0.6, Skinfood & Missha

  1. Oh hey~ I use the Missha Time Revolution Essence too! Although I’m not too sure how it helped my skin, I do feel like my skin is bouncier. I just recently discovered Avene’s thermal water and it’s amazing. I love it so much!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know what you mean. You can live without the essence, it’s not a huge essential but i do feel that it does help for my other products to absorb better ^^
      The thermal water is amazing!! ^^

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I noticed you didn’t use any toner, so if I may, I’d recommend you to use the Laneige trouble relief toner. I’m practically finished the whole bottle now. It’s great for sensitive and acne prone skin. I usually pour 2-3 drops onto a cotton pad (that does not shed) and swipe quickly over my face. You can use it to sterilize an open wounds from the naughty acne by placing the wet cotton pad over the open wound and leaving it on for about 5-10 mins. This ensures that all germs are dealt with and help to seal the wound faster. =]

    Bonn.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for reading my post! I use the Formula 10.0.6 cleanser kind of like a toner as well to get rid of any excess oil and dirt. But I’ll definitely look into the Laneige toner the next time I make a k-beauty order! xx

      Like

  3. I absolutely LOOOVEEEE your blog! The blog itself is so minimalistic but classic, and I absolutely adore that! I also love your content. It is extremely helpful and rich with information. You’ve gotten me soooo interested in the moistful aloe lotion from Etude House. I’ve used their collagen cream and I really liked that one so I would really like to try the aloe one next time. Thanks for this post!
    Lauren.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I was so interested in the rice was off mask that I had my bf get it for me while he’s still in Korea! I’ve read reviews that the black sugar version is a bit harsh so I was wondering if the rice mask would be less harsh…? How were your views on this product??

        Like

Leave a Reply

