EMPTIES #3 Ft. Garnier, Klara & Avene

Good Morning, Good Afternoon and Good Evening to you and where ever you’re reading this from. And welcome to my third Empties post! This post is gonna be all about skincare products I’ve used up over the past couple of weeks. If you wanna read about my skincare routine, I’ll leave a link for you right here in case you’re interested.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water: As you can see I finished both bottles of the original formula and the formula for blemish prone skin. The original formula I have purchased once before but the blemish prone formula I’ve only purchased once. Both are really great for removing your face make-up. It can definitely remove waterproof eye make-up and whatnot but you do have to put in a little extra effort and patience to get it off. I do find the blemish prone formula to have more of a cooling effect compared to the original, which is great if you do have acne, it’ll help to bring down some of the swelling and redness. They’re really good, I like them a lot and they’re perfect if you’re just getting into make-up and learning to remove make-up. It’s easy to use and it won’t sting your eyes. The only reason why I haven’t repurchased either bottle is because I’m really enjoying cleansing oils to remove my make-up. But I definitely recommend either one! They also work as a really good and gentle toner to use after cleansing…it almost acts as a second cleanse to really make sure your face is clean without drying out your skin.

DSC_0062

Missha Time Revolution The First Treatment Essence: My mum and I just finished our first bottle together. I spoke about this in my skincare post so head on over to that post for more details on it. I stopped using this about a week ago and luckily my skin didn’t react negatively from not using the essence any more. In fact my skin is feeling softer than ever. Although we did decide to repurchase this products again, it’s not a must have in your skincare routine…just a nice treat for the face.

Avene Au Thermal Spring Water Spray:  I talked about this in my very first Empties post and I still feel the same about it. Similar to the Missha Essence it’s a very nice treat for face but not essential. Whenever I find my skin to feel irritated, sensitive or dehydrated, this mist seems to be able to calm everything down and bring my skin back to normal. For the moment I don’t have any plans to repurchase this as a have my eyes on another facial mist but I think Avene has has done a great job with this mist. If you don’t wanna try the full size can, they also sell a 10ml travel can so you can test it and try it our before to make a full commitment to it.

DSC_0067

Etude House Moistfull Aloe Lotion: I also mentioned this in my latest skincare post and I’m almost done with the bottle! I do a back-up bottle which I order back in March so I do really like it! I won’t go too much into it since I’ve already talked about it but it really does leave your skin feel amazingly soft and supple! However I have noticed lately that my skin has gotten a bit more sensitive because of and weather and because of this the lotion gave me a slight stinging sensation. So if you have very sensitive skin then you might not like this. I still really like it though as the sensitivity issue is only because of the cold winter weather, it’s really also really great for the summer!

Klara Reset Gel: I received the travel size bottle in one of those Priceline goodie bags a while back and I decided to give it a go to see what this was all about. It’s apparently suppose to “mimic a microdermabrasion treatment”, in other words it’s an exfoliator which will improve the wear and application of your make-up. I’ve only used exfoliators that had micro-beads or sugar so this was very new to me. I didn’t use it too much but I can’t say I fell in love with it. Although my skin felt soft after using it, I just didn’t like the way it worked. You disperse the gel into your hands and rub it on your face and then you get off all the dry skin in the form of eraser shaving. It was a very strange sensation and it just felt weird. It didn’t wow me so I won’t be repurchasing. But it is super gentle so if you’re wanting an exfoliator that isn’t harsh on the skin, you may wanna look into this.

Rimmel Stay Matte Primer: As an oily skin girl, I rely on a good matte primer to keep me from getting excessively oily and to maintain the wear of my make-up but I also need a product that is student budget friendly. Rimmel’s Stay Matte Primer does just that. It can feel a little bit thick but my favourite method of applying primer is to mix it with my moisturiser for a one-step application. This way the primer won’t feel thick and it will be easier to blend as well. And for the price you really can’t go wrong. I have tried other high-end primers but I always end up going back to this one! Definitely give it a go if you haven’t already.

DSC_0068

Pantene Light Detangling Spray: I talked a bit about this product in my hair care post that I did a while ago so check it out if you haven’t read it yet! In a nutshell I love this stuff, it’s a great lightweight leave-in conditioner that is perfect if you don’t have time to give your hair an intensive treatment. As someone who has long hair I love that I don’t get as many knots as tangles when I use this. I’ve already repurchased so it’s safe to say it’s become a staple in my hair care.

John Frieda Heat Protectant: This was also featured in my hair care post so I won’t bore you with what I’ve already written. It’s a heat protectant that does the job but I won’t repurchase just because the scent is a little strong to me. It has quite a musky scent which I personally don’t like, I much prefer the Tresseme Keratin Heat Protectant.

Rexona Shower Fresh Deodorant: Yes, I am featuring a deodorant because it took me ages to finish and I feel like it deserves a shoutout. Little bit of TMI but I may have some B.O when I sweat and it’s not plesant so I slap some of this stuff under my arms before I leave the house and I’m pretty shower fresh the whole day. I couldn’t find this in the supermarket last time so I wasn’t able to repurchase this particular one but hopefully I’ll find it again. It’s pretty compact and travel friendly which I really like for when I’m on the go.

And that’s it! I know it’s a bit of a long post today so thank you if you got to the end! Have you tried any of these products? What are some other skin and hair products should I try? Leave your comments below and I’ll see you all next week! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

20 thoughts on “EMPTIES #3 Ft. Garnier, Klara & Avene

  1. I love the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water! I got my mom and sister both using it. Not only does it take off all my makeup but it is also very refreshing on a warm summer evening. Great review!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been really wanting the 1st treatment essence. Does it really help brighten or does it just soften? Also, don’t completely write off chemical peel-type products until you’ve tried Cure Aqua Gel. It’s amazing! Thank you for sharing another awesome post!😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading! The essence definitely does help to soften and sort of does brighten but again you’re not missing out if you don’t have it.
      And I’ll definitely look into Cure Aqua Gel! ^^

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah i guess that’s the difficulty when you read blogs from other country…they’ll always have different products to what’s available to you. Thanks for reading and commenting 😊😊

      Like

  3. I just started using the regular version of the micellar water a few weeks ago. I like it so far but I might need to try out the sensitive skin version, I didn’t even know they had one!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

