GRWM: Travel Edition Ft. L’Oreal, Clinique & Estée Lauder

Good evening from San Francisico! I hope everyone is well and doing good. Today I just landed in San Francisco, it’s been a very busy trip so I apologise if I haven’t been as active on social media. Anyway today I thought I’d walk you through my get ready with me routine. Since I’m traveling I try my best to keep things rather simple, so here is my everyday look for when I travel.

image
Skinfood Salmon Dark Circle concealer in no. 2, Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 10 Light, L’Oreal Infallible Matte Foundation in 11 Vanilla & Essence All About Matte powder.

The Base: Going overseas, I’ve been so busy sightseeing and exploring that I don’t get enough sleep so I gotta hide them dark circles with my corrector and concealer combination. I like to focus my concealer under my eyes, chin, cheeks and middle of the forehead; almost as a way to highlight those areas and add a subtle glow. Then I just even everything out with a bit of foundation and lock it all down with a translucent powder.

image
L’Oreal Telescopic Mascara (waterproof), The Face Shop Eyebrow Pemcil in Dark Brown, Maybelline Hypersharp Liner, Australis Primer & Charlotte Tilbury eyeshadow,

The Eyes: I think it’s safe to say that this is pretty much my signature look. I like to take a beige toned shadow all over the lids, take a subtle shimmer shadow to layer on top, then go in with a matte brown for some definition on the out corners. Also can’t forget the brow bone highlight. After that I go in with my liquid liner. When I first started learning how to do winged liner I used pencil which is very forgiving and user friendly. But with practice I’ve learned how to do a winged liner with liquids. Martina does a really good video on how to draw your wing liner so check it out! Oh and Estée from Essie Button also has a good video on how to draw your wing liner with an eyeshadow, which is a great technique for beginners. Don’t forget the mascara for that beautiful, doll eyed affect.

image
Clinique Cheek Pop Blush in Fig Pop, Estée Lauder lipstick and lipgloss in Crystal Baby & Charlotte Tilbury bronzer and highlighter.

The Cheeks & Lips: I haven’t made many purchases on my trip so far but I did stop by The Cosmetics Company Store where I got a Clinqiue cheek pop blush and an Estée Lauder lip stick and lip gloss combination which is apparently limited edition. In case you didn’t know The Cosmetics Company Store is a store that sells recently discontinued or overstocked make-up at a discounted price. In Melbourne there’s one at DFO South Wharf. Anyway I used the Charlotte Tilbury palette for the rest of the cheeks, I did do a full review on this so be sure to have a read if you haven’t already.

image
Top: Before, bottom: after.

And that’s pretty much the entire look. It’s nothing too dramatic and it enhances the features that make me look me best. So far I’ve been really loving my new purchases but after I’ve used them more I’ll definitely do a review on them! I have made a colourpop and memebox order which is waiting for me in Seattle so I can’t wait to show you what I got from there as well.

image

Anyway that’s all for today, I hoped you liked this GRWM post. This is a second instalment of a travel series, I’ve got one more coming up next week. Also I’ve been taking spheres of photos from my trip so far, let me know if you would like to see a more personal post on my trip and how I’m liking America. Leave you comments below, I’ll reply as soon as I can and I’ll see you all next week! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

25 thoughts on “GRWM: Travel Edition Ft. L’Oreal, Clinique & Estée Lauder

  1. I love your outfit! Its simple but super cute 🙂 Skinfood’s dark circle corrector is a product I’ve only just started using, but I don’t know how I’ve lived without it all these years. Its literally the only product I’ve ever tried that even slightly hides my dark circles (okay, black circles, but whatever). This is a really cute, natural look; I wish there were more everyday-type makeup tutorials out there. Most always seem too heavy…I guess because such videos wouldn’t get as many views or be as fun or something. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for reading and for your kind words!! An better alternative to the Skinfood corrector would be the Bobbi Brown Corrector which is amazing but much much more expensive. Honestly this is my main, signature make-up look. It’s not often I stray from this look unless I’m going out somewhere particularly special. And my top is from Zara! Let me know if would like to see any other kinds of GRWM looks or other posts from me! ❤️❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

