Massive Make-Up Haul Part 2 Ft. Neutrogena, It Cosmetics & Lorac

Good evening, everyone~!!! I am back home in Melbourne and I’m so happy to get back home and relax with my family before the semester starts again. Here is part 2 of my make-up haul. I wasn’t planning on writing a part 2 but I ended up getting a few more things on my trip and I also forgot to include some items in my last post too, so let’s get right into it!

Neutrogena: Considering the large range of make-up products that Neutrogena carries, I’m surprised that we don’t stock them here in Australia. They have everything from foundation to eyeshadows to lipsticks, it’s a real shame it’s not available here. There is a small selection of stuff that you can order from iherb but they don’t have as many shades as they would in-store. Anyway I decided to get some of their base products so I got the primer, powder and their Skin Clearing foundation which I’m really excited about since I haven’t tried a lot of make-up that contain Salicylic Acid. I haven’t read any reviews on these so I don’t know what to expect. I have used the foundation once, and based on that one-off experience I really like it!

DSC_1154

It Cosmetics, Urban Decay, Nyx & Maybelline: So I definitely wanted to get the Bye Bye Redness and Bye Bye Undereye Corrector from It Cosmetics since I have quite an issue when it comes to dark circles and acne scarring. But then this made me go on a slight rampage and I got two other correctors from Nyx and Maybelline. The Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealers are sold in Australia but I don’t think they sell the Brightener or Neutraliser shades. Which is a bit upsetting considering colour correcting is very in at the moment. I also bought the Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer. This was a bit of an impulse buy, I got it as I was lining up at Ulta and I kind of regret it since the box was deceptively smaller than the actual tube. But we’ll see how they work at concealing and correcting, hopefully I got my monies worth!

Untitled design (6)

Untitled design (7)
(L-R): UD Naked Skin Concealer in Light Neutral, It Cosmetcs Bye Bye Redness in Transforming Neutral Beige, It Cosmetics Bye Bye Undereye in Light, Maybelling Instant Age Rewind Concealer in Brightener, Nyx Dark Circle Corrector in Light.

E.L.F & Esseence: I wanted to get more things from E.L.F but some of the products I wanted weren’t available in the Target I went to so I settled for their Eyebrow Kit and I also picked up the Essence Make Me Brow eyebrow mascara from Ulta. I’ve heard really good things about both products so I’m really excited to see how they’ll work out for me. My holy grail eyebrow products are The Face Shop’s Design My Eyebrow eyebrow pencil and the Australis Lash and Brow Extender. So we’ll see how these compare to each other.

DSC_1188

Lorac & L’Oreal: How could I leave Ulta without getting my hands on the new Lorac Pro Palette. This is the third Pro Palette and the colours are just beautiful. The quality of course, is just as amazing as the first palette. I also bought the highly coveted Infallible eyeshadow in Amber Rush. I didn’t realise how pretty the colour was until I swatched it. It’s this rose-gold, metallic colour that I think would look really pretty on the eyes.

DSC_1163

DSC_1164
(L-R): Canvas, Cool Taupe, Pink Nude, Terracotta, Almond Pearl, Lt. Pewter, Amethyst and Rose Bronze.

Untitled design (8)

Wet N’ Wild & Clinque: While contouring and highlighting seems to be the big thing in make-up lately, I was more keen in getting some blushes. I came across two that I was eager to try. I purchased the Clinique Cheek Pop Blush in Fig Pop and the Wet N’ Wild Coloricon Ombre Blush. The Clinique blush itself is just a really beautiful mauve-y toned colour that’s very natural looking and easy to work with. As for the Wet N’ Wild blush, the ombre concept is quite unique. This is a very subtle blush that you can easily wear for everyday, and it has a very nice subtle highlight effect that is complimentary on anyone.

Untitled design (9)
(L-R): Clinique Cheek Pop Blush in Fig Pop, Wet N’ Wild Ombre Blush in The Princess Daiquiries.

Rimmel, Estee Lauder, Sisley & Charlotte Tilbury: I know I got a heap of lip products that I featured in the first part of my haul but I couldn’t resist and got some more! First up is the Sisley Phyto-Lip Twist, a gift from my cousin. It’s a very beautiful natural pink that leaves a super nice gloss behind. Next is an Estee Lauder limited edition, travel, special, duo that I got from The Cosmetics Company Store. This is one of my favourite purchases, the lipstick and gloss go so well together they give me just the right amount of colour…the perfect MLBB (my lips but better). I also got my hands on the Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G lipstick in Bitch Perfect, another beautiful MLBB. It has a super nice formula that’s easy to apply but also easy to remove. Lastly I got a drugstore lipstick from Rimmel, it’s one of their Moisture Renew Lipsticks. The shade I bought is not available in Australia and I hate that the shade ranges are so different. The Moisture Renew Lipsticks are one of my top favourite lipstick formulas as they’re so hydrating, smooth and have top-notch pigmentation. Definitely getting more shades on my next visit!

Also you can see the Estee Lauder and Clinique stuff in action in my latest GRWM post which I will link right here.

DSC_1189

DSC_1191
(L-R): Sisley Phyto- Lip Twist in 2, Rimmel Moisture Renew in Coral Garden, Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G Lipstick in Bitch Perfect, Estee Lauder Pure Colour Lipstick and Gloss in Crystal Baby.

Nature Republic, Rearar, Missha & Innisfree: Lastly, here are some k-beauty goodies I got from my random ibuybeauti order and from k-town in L.A. That aloe vera gel is the bomb! I got my mum some eye masks, stocked up on our favourite Treatment Essence and also decided to try a lavender make-up base from Innisfree.

DSC_1193

And that’s everything~! I hope you guys enjoyed part 2 of my haul! Let me know what you think of these products and if you’ve tried them. In-depth reviews on each product is coming soon so be sure to follow me on all my social medias to stay updated! I’ll see you guys next week! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

 

24 thoughts on “Massive Make-Up Haul Part 2 Ft. Neutrogena, It Cosmetics & Lorac

  1. I’ve tried some products containing Salicylic Acid and they dried out my skin after some time. I cannot exactly tell if it’s due to Salicylic Acid inside or some other ingredient but I’ve noticed that with two different products. Anyhow, I’d like to try out this Neutrogena foundation, but of course- not available here -.-
    Nice post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It seems like there’s mixed reviews on the concealer which is why I was reluctant to get the full size tube. I’m hoping it’ll work out for me.
      And thank you! These swatches are a lot better then my last post since I didn’t bring my macro lens with me.
      Thanks for having a read! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

