GRWM: 21st Birthdays Ft. Urban Decay, Wet N’ Wild & Pony Effect

What’s up everyone?! I hope you all have had a wonderful week so far. This week’s post is a Get Ready With Me look that I did for a friend’s 21st birthday party last week. I decided to finally start using some of the make-up I brought home from the states so I’m pretty excited to share my thoughts and how I created this very simple and subtle night time look. If you’re someone who isn’t usually comfortable with heavy night time looks, then hopefully this will be right up your ally!

DSC_1088
Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer in Light Neutral, It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector in Light, Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation in Desert Beige.

The Base: Foundation routine is pretty standard…hide blemishes and horrid dark circles, blend with sponge, set with powder. I tried the Naked Skin Concealer which is a really nice concealer for under the eyes. But for the price I don’t know if I would but it again as I feel that the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer is quite similar in texture, consistency and performance. I also tested out the Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation. Speaking from a oily girl perspective, I didn’t think it was as oil controlling as I would have thought, but nevertheless still a very lovely foundation. It blends very easily with a sponge, and has a natural matte finish. It hasn’t broken me out but I need to try it out a few more times and I’ll give you my final thoughts then!

DSC_1090

DSC_1163

The Eyes: I dived into my Lorac Pro 3 Palette which I highly recommend to get your hands on! So here is a quick run down of what shades I used. I started with a matte base called Canvas, a skin-toned shadow that’s going to cancel out any discolouration or veiny-ness you might have on the eyelids. Then I washed Rose Bronze all over the lids and defined the outer corners with DK Mocha. I wanted a little more intensity so I went in with Amethyst to further darken those corners and give my eyes a subtle smokey look. I also took this colour on my outer lower lids for even more definition and depth to the eyes. And personally I think a bit of purple can really brighten up brown eyes. To finish things off I went in with Almond Pearl to highlight my brown bone and inner corners. As for my lashes, they’re looking pretty pitiful these days. After getting eyelash extensions a lot of my natural lashes fell out. I will be doing a full post on lash extensions soon but since my lashes are so thin and brittle now, I used the help of the Lancôme Cils booster to give my lashes that extra oomph before I went in with regular mascara.

DSC_1093
The Body Shop Honey Bronzer in 01, Wet N’ Wild Ombre Blush in The Princess Daiquiries, Lorac Perfectly Lit Luminising Powder.

DSC_1095

The Cheeks and Lips: For the cheeks, I went with my favourite matte bronzer for a subtle chiselling of the cheek bones, some highlight and a very light blush to tie it in all to together. As for lips I couldn’t decide which colour I wanted to use so I layered the Pony Effect Fluid Lip Tint in #Be Agape over #Sheer Delight for a darker pink to achieve that pop of colour. These lip tints are one of my favourite products now. They’re really buttery, hydrating and the colour payoff is amazing! I definitely wanna get more shades the next time I’m in the states.

Untitled design (10)

DSC_1096

And that’s my finished look! It’s not too dramatic or too different from my everyday look but it is, I think, a super nice look for a night out. What kind of make-up do you like to wear for a night-out? What’s your go-to eye look for birthday events? Leave your comments below and I’ll be sure to reply to them as soon as I can. I’ll see you all next week! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

31 thoughts on “GRWM: 21st Birthdays Ft. Urban Decay, Wet N’ Wild & Pony Effect

  1. For Oily skin I’m obsessed with the L’oreal infallible matt foundation. I don’t even look out for any new foundations…I’ll repurchase this over and over 🙂

    I’ve never tried the Body Shop’s bronzer….need to do and test it.

    Lovely look, not too crazy, but still dramatic enough for a night out.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same! The L’oreal matte foundation is also my favourite! It’s so good and absolutely fool proof!

      The Body Shop bronzer is so good! Especially if you have fair skin like myself….doesn’t look orangey ^^

      And thank you! I’m so glad you like this look and i really appreciate you having a read and leaving a comment ❤

      Like

  2. Love this look! Really pretty, polished and fresh. Love the look of the Lorac 3 palette. I have the Lorac 2 palette (bought it when I was on holiday in the US) and your post reminded me about it. I should really use it again as it’s so pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

