Latest Skincare Haul Ft. La Roche Posay, Touch in Sol & Garnier

Hiii you guys~! I hope you’ve all been having a good, fun, productive and all round awesome week! Last week, Priceline was having their 40% off skincare sale so I stocked up on a few of my holy grails but I also picked up a few items that have been on my radar lately, so here is what I bought!

DSC_1107Palmer’s Ultra Gentle Cleansing Oil: If you have been following my posts for a while, you’ll know that I absolutely loooovvvveeeeeee this cleanser. I’ve used this several times over, and it’s just amazing-ness in a bottle. It removes my make-up (even waterproof make-up), leaves my skin feeling ultra supple, doesn’t dry me out or break me out. I believe this does contain mineral oils which can break you out but luckily it hasn’t affected me. I did write a full review on this so be sure to check it out for more details on it!

Garnier SkinActive Oil-Infused Micellar Cleansing Water: Considering how much I love my cleansing oil, I really want to give this a go. I’ve tried Garnier’s Micellar waters before and I think they’re great, but this particular one I have very high hopes for. I’ve also tried their oil based make-up remover which is very good but leaves a bit of a greasy film so we’ll see how this goes! If you have tried this before, be sure to leave a comment and let me know how it worked for you.

St. Ives Oatmeal Scrub + Mask: I try my best to exfoliate one or two times a week to  make sure I don’t break out and slowly reduce the appearance of my acne scars. Honestly I have yet to find a good exfoliation that I genuinely love. I’ve tried heaps of other brands in the past but nothing really sticks out to me so I’m really hoping this will be really good. I have tried the St Ive’s Apricot Scrub and the Green Tea Scrub before and both did the job, nothing all the special. But again, I’m always open to trying different formulas and products so I’ll keep you posted!

Formula 10.0.6 So Totally Clean Everyday Cleanser: This is also a cult favourite of mine. It doesn’t irritate my skin at all and I love how clean my skin feels after I’ve used it. I don’t think I can come up with any other positive points that I haven’t mentioned before. Just try it, thank me later!

DSC_1113La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo+: So I have heard of very high praises for this product. This is suppose to help with you acne and make it go away and just really help to eradicate it completely. I’ve tried the Effaclar cleanser before which I wasn’t a fan of but I know that this range has done good for lots of acne-prone beauties. I tried this the night I bought it. I’ve been having a few hormonal break outs on my chin so I tried it and the next morning my acne was a lot less irritated and red. It convinced me to buys second tube so I’ll keep using it and keep you posted!

Natio Daily Defence Moisturiser SPF 50: Another holy grail product of mine. For no make-up days, I just use it on its own. For when I do wear make-up, I mix it in with an oil-controlling primer and it creates the perfect base that will keep my make-up in place all day long! I talk more about this product and the Formula 10.0.6 cleanser in my skincare routine post so I’ll leave that here if you haven’t read that already.

Nivea Men’s Post Shave Balm (Sensitive): I’m finally jumping on the band wagon and trying out this cult favourite that’s been raved about all over the bloggosphere. It’s meant to be used as a primer and supposedly really great for us oily skinned gals. I haven’t tried this yet, did swatch it and rub it on the back of my hand and I do like the light texture. It doesn’t have too much of that man smell which is great. I hope this is going to work well because it would be so affordable as a make-up primer!

Touch In Sol No Poreblem Primer: I was surprised to see this on sale as it’s not exactly a skincare product but Touch In Sol products are found in the skincare aisle so…yay! I did get this at 40% so I was eager to see how this performs. I’ve tried a few primers and again, nothing really stands out to me. They do the job but I haven’t had a primer that I would rave about. This is meant to minimise the appearance of pores and wrinkles. I don’t have an issue with either concern but I do want to see how this will hold up my make-up for the day. At full price, it can be quite expensive for a drugstore product and for that reason I might not buy it again. But if this does wow me then I will definitely consider repurchasing!

DSC_1114And that’s everything! Leave a comment below telling me some of your favourite skincare items and if you bought anything from this sale, I’d love it read about it! Also let me know if there is a product you would like me to review in the future. I’ll see you all next week! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

 

37 thoughts on “Latest Skincare Haul Ft. La Roche Posay, Touch in Sol & Garnier

  1. I absolutely love the Formula 10.0.6 SO Totally Clean cleanser! It’s my favorite product to use to remove my eye makeup, and compares to the Mary Kay Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover!

    http://www.target.com/p/boots-botanics-age-defense-microdermabrasion-polish-4-0-oz/-/A-14497802

    This is one of my favorite exfoliants, and it does the job very nicely. I’m not sure if you can get it where you’re located, but I pick it up at my local Target. Also, if you want a quick at home exfoliation, honey and cinnamon makes for a great mask, and removing it is very exfoliating. It’s also very good for breakouts. 🙂 Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Sarah! That’s interesting, I use it as a toner but I’ll try removing my make-up with it and see how it goes!

      I’m not sure where to pick this up in me Australia but I’ll find out and hopefully give it a go!

      And I’m so terrible at DIY masks but I might give this a go when I have time. Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts!! 😊😊

      Like

      1. I never even thought to use it as a toner!

        Honestly, it’s one of the easiest masks out there. Just put some honey into a dish and mix in the cinnamon until its a reddish brown and then rub it on! I like to leave it on for about 15-30 minutes and then wet my hands and rub it into my skin for a few moments before I rinse or use a washcloth. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh I’ve been wanting to try the Garnier Oil-Infused Micellar Cleansing Water since the regular one irritated my skin!!! I love the Nivea Post Shave Balm too, I use it a lot for everyday makeup

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh really? That’s so strange, I never had a problem with the original! But I always find that oil cleansers are more effective anyway ^^

      Do you have oily skin? Do you feel that the Post Shave Balm really helps to keep your makeup in place?? ^^

      Like

      1. I have super sensitive skin 😭😭😭 most people I know have never had a problem though. No I have normal-dry skin, so I don’t really get oily throughout the day but I find it keeps my makeup on alllllll day and keeps bronzer looking nice!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey there lovely,
    Great haul..I would love to try some of the products mentioned as I am currently looking for a new moisturiser. The palmers cleanser also sounds great. I’m from Melbourne too, so totally love the Priceline sales. 👍🏻
    Betul, xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

