Empties #4 Ft. Bobbi Brown, Mario Badescu & Cetaphil

Hello everyone~! I hope you all had good week. I’ve been so sick this past week, I haven’t been going to classes or work. So be sure to stay warm, drink lots of water and avoid getting sick because it sucks! Anyway in between my coughing fits I’ve pulled together all my empties for this week’s post.

DSC_1116

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 10 Light: This is hands down the best concealer in the drug store. It offers medium coverage that’s super buildable, feels light weight and won’t dry out your under eyes. And if you get a lighter shade, they’re great as highlighters. I don’t remember how many of these I’ve gone through but they’re something I always end up coming back to. If you need to cover acne scars you might need to really layer this stuff to get your desired coverage, otherwise you might need something that’s a little more pigmented.

Bobbi Brown Corrector in Light-Medium Bisque: I finished this up a while ago but I haven’t had the chance to include this in a blog post yet. This is a top-notch corrector. The salmon-y tones help to cancel out your dark purple/blue tinges under your eyes. But I wouldn’t use this on it’s own, I feel like you look more awake if you layered a concealer over the top. The texture itself is quite nice, it doesn’t feel heavy, blends really well and doesn’t crease (yay!)! It is pretty expensive though. For $42AUD you don’t get much product either. It does last all day and it is a good quality product, so really it depends on your budget and if you think it’s worth the money. Personally I won’t re-purchase simply because it’s quite expensive for a student budget.

Etude House Oil-Control Pact: I bought this a while ago and I just finished it. Honestly it’s nothing all that special to rave about. The packaging is cute but it’s quite small making it difficult to swirl your brush in there. It’s really not that different to the Essence All About Matt! Powder. They both have great oil-controlling capabilities and don’t break me out. You could probably use it on the go, since it’s quite small and compact.

L’Oreal Telescopic Mascara Waterproof: I wanted to try a new mascara to see what would really lengthen my lashes so I decided to give this a go. I really like the wand, it’s quite thin so it’s great for those with small, asian lashes like myself. But other than that, the mascara did not impress me. It’s very similar to the Maybelline Illegal Length mascara which is much cheaper in comparison so I don’t think I will re-purchase this one again.

DSC_1120

Mario Badescu Drying Lotion: I have now finished my very first bottle of this Drying Lotion and it is by far one of the best products for spot treating acne. It dries up your acne and treats it so that by morning, it’s much less irritated, red and if you’re lucky it would be completely gone. Yes, you do have to go to bed with it but unless you’re rubbing your face all over the pillow, it’ll stay in place. This is a must-have if you suffer from acne. And for under $30AUD it’s a pretty good deal and will last you a while.

Origins Super Spot Remover: I don’t know if anyone else experiences this, but after using a product for a while it doesn’t have as strong of an effect as when I first used it. That’s when I decided to pick this up. It is a little pricey for the size but it’s great to alternate with if the trusty Drying Lotion just isn’t doing the job. I personally like this as a day time treatment since you can wear it underneath your make-up and no one can tell! This particular product contains Salicylic Acid so that might be something you want to consider. Even though the Drying Lotion also has Salicylic Acid, I feel that when I switch it up between the two products, it works really well to combat those nasty spots.

DSC_1123Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion: Best. Moisturiser. Ever. I don’t use this during the day as it is quite intensive for my oily skin but I love it for the night-time. It’s a rich, hydrating lotion that doesn’t irritate me at all. There are times when my skin is feeling sensitive due to using too many products. When this happens I run straight for my Cetaphil Lotion and my skin is super duper happy. It’s also a great body lotion. It doesn’t break me out either. And when I wake up my skin feels incredibly soft and bouncy. Go get it!

The Body Shop Camomille Cleansing Butter: I took this on my trip to America and it’s my go-to travel cleanser. It’s a solid so I don’t have to clear it through TSA. It doubles as a make-up remover so I don’t need to bring cleansing wipes or micellar water. And it’s enough to last you a good 4-8 weeks, depending on how much you use. And the tin is super cute and travel friendly! It can be expensive for an everyday cleanser which is why I only buy this for travelling but definitely give it a go! It’s a good alternative if you can’t find a good cleansing oil.

Daiso Brush Cleanser: I just finished up my first bottle of this brush cleanser. It’s not my fave. I don’t like how thin the consistency is as it makes it a little difficult to get a good lather going. You can read more about it in my brush cleaning post!

DSC_1125

 

And then here are my empties for my beloved cleansing oil and toner. I have talked about these a bajillion times, I’m sure you’re sick of it. But if you’re keen on learning more, you can check out my skincare post.

And that’s all for today~! I hope I didn’t blabber on too much. Let me know if you’ve tried these products and what you would like me to write about next! I’ll see you all next week~! xx

20 thoughts on “Empties #4 Ft. Bobbi Brown, Mario Badescu & Cetaphil

  1. I love the cetaphil lotion. A little goes a long way. Try rubbing it on your hands first and then adding it to your face, helps a lot so it doesn’t get as oily. I mostly do that during winter time since my skin gets superrrr dry.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh thank you, I’m glad you loved it!! What skin type do you have? Cetaphil is great for teenage skin as it doesn’t cause any irritation. Most of these are teenager friendly since most are drugstore. I can give you more reccomendations if you let me know your skin type and budget? ^^

      Liked by 1 person

  2. 100% agree with you about the Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter! I recently finished it, but cos of the size, it maybe only lasted about 2 months. But like you say, it’s really travel friendly compared to other similar product which are often in big, bulky tubs 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah that’s why I don’t use it for everyday but only when I’m travelling! It’s an amazing product. Would be great if they came in a larger size or they were a bit more affordable ^^

      Like

Leave a Reply

