REVIEW: Koji Dolly Wink Eyeshadow + GIVEAWAY

Good evening everyone~!! Today I have a super exciting post for you!!!! I’ll be reviewing the very first eyeshadow palette I bought and since I recently hit 1000 wordpress followers, I’ll be doing an international giveaway to say thank you! Anyway let’s get into the review first!

I first heard about this palette from one of beauty’s all time favourite YouTubers, Bubzbeauty. She talked about this palette in a first date make-up look and her make-up starter kit video. Since I watched those videos I knew I had to get my hands on this palette. So I bought it when I was 17 and I’m still using them today.

DSC_0028
Bought an brand new palette to giveaway! The packaging has changed from a black to brown compact so it looks different but it’s the same product!

The Packaging and Application: This palette comes with four very beautiful, neutral wearable colours. They’re encased in this compact that’s really travel friendly and convenient if you need to take some eyeshadows on the go. It looks small but the palette is big enough to dip your brush in there to get a nice amount of pigment for application. It’s a plastic case so it’s super lightweight but be careful to not drop it because it will break. Application is an absolute dream~! The shadows are incredibly creamy and soft and are veryyy blendable! Not to mention they’re quite pigmented. I would go as far to say that they’re as pigmented as the Lorac eyeshadows. I have two Lorac eyeshadow palettes and I think they’re quite similar to the Dolly Wink eyeshadows. The only difference I notice between the two is that Lorac has a bit more fallout. The Dolly Wink eyeshadows are also very beginner friendly. If you happen to over apply with too much colour they blend out really easily. And because the colours are so neutral you can’t really go wrong. Also you can easily go from a day-to-night look with the dark blackish/brown that you can use for a simple smokey eye.

image

imageThe Wear: I have oily skin so I do need to use an eyeshadow primer before using eyeshadow. And with the primer, these shadow last ALL DAY LONG! It stays just as pigmented by the end of the day as it did when I first apply. I wore these shadows during a 12 hour day and they did not smudge or fade. These are all satin finish shadows so if you need mattes, you won’t find them in this palette. But the satin finish just gives your eyes this beautiful glow and gleam to them, making your eye look awake and radiant, they’re not overly glittery or shiny. The lightest shade is great for an inner corner highlight and brow bone highlight. The darkest shade is more of a dark brown than a black but it’s perfect to use a subtle liner along your lash line. And the Browns in this palette are so pretty. YOU CAN’T GO WRONG WITH THIS PALETTE! Despite how buttery they are I don’t experience any creasing with these shadows which is huge plus!

DSC_0046

DSC_0048
Here is a quick and simply eye look I did, following the steps on the back of the packaging

It’s been three years since I bought this palette but the quality is still the same. I do clean the palette with some Isopropyl alcohol to make sure I don’t get any bacteria in there. But honestly I can’t praise this palette enough. I love it to death. Although I don’t use it on the daily, I’m always impressed with the quality and wear when I do use them. The palette does come in other colours but I haven’t bought them since this one is just so darn perfect!

Enough about this, how about that giveaway?!

So this giveaway will be held on my Instagram since it’s my main social media channel I use for my blog. Here are the guidelines on how to enter!

  1. You must be following me on my Instagram
  2. Repost the original giveaway image, tag me and use #wendys1000th (make sure your profile is public so I can see it! ^^)
  3. You can enter as many times are you like, this is an international giveaway!
  4. This giveaway will be open for two weeks starting from today and will close at the time when my blog post for that week is up (6pm Australian Eastern Standard Time)

And that’s pretty much it! If you are under 18, make sure you have a parent’s approval. This is open internationally since there are so many of you from all over the world reading my posts everyday. It’s not a huge giveaway, I am on a student budget after all. I think this is still pretty special since this isn’t a product you can easily find, it’s not always easy to get it online either. I wanna do something to show my appreciation for all the people and readers who have been following me, taking the time to read and comment on my posts. It really warms my heart and I could not be more grateful!

DSC_0051

Again, be sure to head on over to my Instagram to enter. I hope you guys enjoyed this post. Let me know if you have already tried these eyeshadows and what you think of them. I’ll see you all next week! xx

 

11 thoughts on “REVIEW: Koji Dolly Wink Eyeshadow + GIVEAWAY

  1. I love the cute package and the colors in this palette ❤ Congrats, girl! Will surely participate from my personal account 🙂 You look so wonderful! And thank you for liking our posts. I read your posts often but do not see the "like" button. How do I like your posts? – Molly, xx :*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

