Lê Winter Edit #3 Ft. Nature Republic, Charlotte Tilbury & Rimmel

Happy Thursday, beautiful people~! It is now spring in Australia, which is really nice because it’s about time that we get some sun up in here. Anyway now that winter is over, here is a round up of the things I loved during the season. Leggo.

Nature Republic Aloe Vera Gel: Before using this particular product, I was using an aloe vera gel from Vaseline which has now been discontinued. And since it was discontinued I haven’t tried any other gels, and I forgot how much good this stuff can do to your skin. I’ve been using this every night for the last couple of weeks and my skin is in top-notch condition. My skin has never felt softer and my acne is calmed down so much thanks to the calming and cooling effect the gel has! The best part is that it dries down very quickly and doesn’t leave that sticky residue that most lotions and moisturisers have. I’ve even made my Dad a fan of Aloe Vera gel and that’s huge considering he has no skincare routine of any kind. Anyway if you haven’t tried using Aloe Vera gel as a daily moisturiser then get to it because it’s amazing!!

dsc_0120

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Concealer: I tried this in the shade Light a while back and I hated it. I found that it was difficult to blend, coverage was rubbish and it felt drying under my eyes. But at that time, I did not use any eye cream and my undereyes were in terrible condition, I had a lot of bumps and weird texture under my eyes. But now that I am using an eye cream, the skin underneath doesn’t feel as fragile and thin. So I decided to give this concealer another go but I picked up the shade Brightener with the hopes that I could use it a highlight for the eyes. And I’m loving the results I’m getting! I take the concealer and draw a traingle shape under the eyes and then blend out with a sponge. I notice that if you leave it too long, it sets fairly quickly so you gotta work fast! But this particular shade is quite pinky-salmony type of colour which is really ideal for not only minimising the blue/purple hues under the eyes but it makes for a really great highlight too!

untitled-design-12

Charlotte Tilbury Instant Look In A Palette: This has been my go-to for this past season.If I am completely honesty, the eyeshadows aren’t particularly special. They’re great quality, buttery and smooth but they didn’t necessarily wow me. What I really love are the cheek products! The blush, bronzer and highlight are exceptional! Every time I use these products together, my skin just looks so soft, flawless and gives me the perfect amount of flush and dimension without looking too done up. Once I’ve hit pan I definitely need to pick up the Filmstar Bronze and Glow palette because they are amazing products. Highly recommend if you’re looking for some high-end cheek goods. If you wanna see swatches of all the colours, I’ll leave a link to my full review on this stuff so go check it out!

untitled-design-14

Maybelline The Falsies Waterproof Mascara: Okay, so at first I said I wasn’t really a fan of this mascara. I was just gonna use it up and that’s it. I didn’t expect that I would actually love it. I guess I wasn’t use to it at first because I found that was formula is quite watery compared to the Maybelline Illegal Length mascara which I absolutely love. But over the last few months the mascara kind grew on me and I actually really really like it. It holds a curl, gives me extra length and volume which the Illegal Length lacks in. I’ve been experimenting and I tried layering The Falsies over Illegal Length and it gives me long and voluminous lashes without it looking to clump-y or spidery. Best combination ever! Highly recommend if your lash game is weak like myself.

dsc_0125

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipsticks: Of all the lipsticks I’ve tried, I think the Rimmel Moisture Renew line is my favourite. As you probably know, I’m not a matte lip kinda gal so these lipsticks are really comfortable to wear while having a very decent amount of pigmentation. At the moment I have three shades and I definitely wanna grab more! It’s a shame the shades are different all over the world so the colour range varies. But the formula is so buttery and  easy to apply that you could probably go without a mirror. If you’re someone who is wanting to get more pigmentation but scared to use lipsticks then go for these ones. They’re very forgiving and hydrating enough that you could apply without a lip balm underneath. It’s a great beginners product and I love they scent they have! It’s not majorly fragrant but it has that smell of your mum’s make-up bag that you would snoop into when you were younger. Love it!

untitled-design-13
(L-R): Notting Hill Nude, Heather Shimmer & Coral Garden

And that’s everything~! The last couple of months have gone by so quickly but I’m super excited for the warmer weather and the new season! I hope you guys enjoyed my third seasonal favourites post. Let me know what products you’ve been loving lately and if you have any product recommendations for me to try for this spring season~! I’ll see you all next week! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

20 thoughts on “Lê Winter Edit #3 Ft. Nature Republic, Charlotte Tilbury & Rimmel

  1. I like your reviews. This Rimmel under eye, I need to try it. Even if I have to work it fast to avoid it to set. Right now Im only using the last drops of a Cargo concealer that is really great. But I want to try something different. The Nature Republic Aloe Vera gel is on my wish list since… probably a year now! I know I would love it, and I have read great reviews about it too, like yours. So I better stop being lazy and get a hold of one of these. The rimmel lipsticks look fabulous! I don’t like too much either wearing matte lipstick , I prefer the natural feeling although not too glossy. Will check these too next time I go to the drugstore. Thanks for the reviews!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, the maybelline concealer is a great buy for the price! Abd the lipsticks are just as great, especially when they’re on sale! And definitely get the aloe vera gel asap because you’re missing out! Haha. Thanks for reading and commenting on my post ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The Rimmel Moisture Renew lipsticks were my first endeavour into lipsticks and the formula is still one of my faves! 🙂 Am really intrigued though, about the Maybelline mascaras cos I have pathetic lashes too, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

