GRWM: Everyday Make-up Routine Ft. Essence, Maybelline & Lorac

Hello beautiful people~! I hope you have all been well!! The stress at uni continues so I don’t have as much time to get ready in the mornings. To save time I have an everyday make-up routine that is completely fool proof, takes me significantly less time to do and I’m out the door and still looking fabulous for the day of studying. So here is a quick GRWM post to show you what I use for my everyday face.

The Base: Lately my skin has been breaking out a little bit so I am needing a little extra coverage for my acne and some extra help for those dark circles from those all-nighters. So after applying my primer and SPF, I start with correcting those dark circles with my beloved Skinfood Salmon Dark Circle Concealer then spot concealing with the Maybelline Better Skin Concealer. I brighten up my undereyes and high points of my face with the Maybelline Dark Circle Concealer in Brightener which acts as an amazing highlight. I finish it off with a light layer of my Neutrogena foundation and Essence Powder. If you already have pretty good skin you could probably skip foundation and just set everything with a powder to make sure you stay matte and looking lit all day long.

dsc_0672

The Eyes: I fill in my brows as usual and set them with Essence’s Make Me Brow eyebrow gel which is amazing stuff for the price! I prime my eyelids to get them ready for eyeshadow and I like to blend the primer under my eyes too, it keeps the concealer form creasing throughout the day. Now for eyeshadow this varies day to day. Sometimes I like to get a little bit fancy and add some sparkles to the eyes and sometimes I like to keep it simple and just use matte shadows from my favourite Urban Decay Naked Basics palette. But for today I dipped into the Lorac Pro 3 palette and used a mixture of shimmer and matte shades to create a simple, neutral look that isn’t over-powering but enhances the looks of my eyes. I used Canvas as an all over base colour, focused Medallion on the top of the eyelids and then used Dark Brown in the outer corner and blended into the crease. To finish off I used Light Gold as a brow bone and inner corner highlight. No matter how simple your look is, I always highlight my eye area. It makes me look fresh and awake and I think it makes me eyes look a little bit bigger too. And of course, I never forget my signature winged liner and mascara. If you have very thin and sparse lashes like me, you might consider layering two mascaras which is what I have been doing a lot lately. More often than not I find that one mascara just doesn’t do the job. But when I layer a lengthening mascara with a volumising one, that’s where the real magic happens!

dsc_0668

The Lips N’ Cheeks: This step can vary as well. Some days I just go without any cheek products, some days I just use highlighter, some days I just use blush. For today I went with a blush that has an iridescence to it so it gives me a subtle highlight. The Maybelline Master Hi-Light blush is perfect for this! With a fluffy brush just sweep this across your cheeks for a radiant but natural looking flush. And the tie off the entire look, I have to have some lipstick. If I leave the house and I don’t have my lipstick and/or lipbalm then I will go out and buy a new one. I need to have lipstick, lipstick is life. For today’s look I used one of my all time favourite lipsticks from Rimmel in the shade Asia. It’s a really pretty pink that’s going to compliment that flush you made with your blush.

untitled-design-18

And that’s it! Just throw my lipstick in my bag and I’m ready for the day. I hope you guys enjoyed this quick GRWM post~! Let me know what some of your everyday favourites are and if there’s anything you’d recommend. I’ll see you all next week! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

dsc_0650

18 thoughts on “GRWM: Everyday Make-up Routine Ft. Essence, Maybelline & Lorac

Leave a Reply

