GRWM: University Ball Ft. BYS, LORAC & CHI CHI

Greetings from Seoul everyone~! I am currently away on a trip to Korea and Japan so here is a little Get Ready With Me blog post I’ve prepared on a formal look I did for my university ball. I’ve never really been to one of these things before so I was really excited to put together a night-time formal look. Let’s get right into it!!

dsc_0775

The Base: I do the usual: start with a light weight moisturiser and primer. I forgot to include two other products that I used which was the It Comestics Bye Bye Redness Corrector and the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer. I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned both products before but I love them both. The corrector is great for evening out discolouration while the maybelline concealer is perfect for brightening up the under-eye area. Then I top it all off with my Lancome Teint Idole Ultra Foundation, a great pick for oily skin beauties and my Essence All About Matt! powder which I also forgot to include in the flatlay…sorry guys. The Lancome foundation is perfect for my skin tone and it lasted all night long too. It doesn’t have any SPF so it’s great for night time if you’re gonna be taking photos with flash.

dsc_0778

The Eyes: I fill in my brows with my Chi Chi Brow Pomade which I’ve been loving lately. It lasts pretty much all day and it’s quite pigmented, you can read a full review of it here. After priming my eyes with my Lorac Eyeshadow primer I start with my Dolly Wink quad. Going in with the second lightest shade as a wash all over the lids and then focus some more depth along the lash line with the second darkest shade. I wanted some extra deepness and intensity so I went into my Lorac Pro 3 palette and took two shades, Dark Mocha and Truffle, to deepen the lash line area. This creates a gradient like effect, giving me a simple and elegant smokey-eye for the night time. I blended it all out with a light brown transition shade and then finish everything off with a brow bone and inner corner highlight. With some eyeliner I create a wing to elongate the eyes, top it off with mascara and add some natural looking falsies for a natural but slightly more dramatic effect.

dsc_0781

The Lips and Cheek: Lately I have been loving my BYS trio cheek palettes so I used the contour shade to chisel up the face, the matte highlight shade to brighten up the under-eye area and then use the middle highlight shade in the highlighter palette. With these shades I am to achieve a flawless looking complexion without the heavy contour and highlight routine. For blush I used my all time favourite Etude House Cookie Blusher. It’s a matte, peachy-pink blush that’s very natural and gives the perfect amount of flush. It’s really hard to go over board with this since it gives the perfect amount of pigmentation. And lastly for the lips I used my Rimmel Moisture renew lipstick in Heather Shimmer which is another one of my all-time favourite products. It’s a beautiful nudey-pink shade that has just the right amount of brown tones that’s going to warm up the entire face.

untitled-design-2

The Hair and Outfit: Whenever I am in need of a dress for a formal event I can never find one so I had to look for a dress months in advance to make sure I could get something I liked. This dress is from Sheike which I got on sale so it was a pretty good buy! Shoes are from Forever New, these are pretty much the only shoes I wear when going out to somewhere a bit special. And that’s pretty much it! I don’t really accessorise, it’s not really my thing so I keep it super simple with just the dress and hair done up. As for the hair I just gave it a bit of a curl with my Remington Curl Collective Kit, I used the 32mm barrel for bigger and softer waves!

dsc_0770

And that’s pretty much it~! I hope you guys enjoyed this formal, night time look that I put together. Let me know what you think of this look and if you have any suggestions on what kind of look you wanna see next! I’ll see you all next week~! xx

dsc_0785

6 thoughts on “GRWM: University Ball Ft. BYS, LORAC & CHI CHI

Leave a Reply

