Lê Spring Edit Ft. Touch In Sol, Innisfree & Colourpop

Greetings from Japan~! I hope you all have been doing well! I am still away on a family vacay but honestly I can’t wait to go back home, relax and work on the blog. This week is a wrap up of all my favourite products over this past spring season~! I have quite a couple of products to share so let’s jump right into it!

dsc_0787

Touch In Sol No Poreblem Primer: I picked this up a while back on a whim during a visit to Priceline and it’s been a go-to primer for me these past few months! It’s got a nice, light-weight consistency that makes it easy it mix in with my day-time moisturiser. It’s not exactly oil-controlling and it doesn’t claim to be. But it does leave you with a nice matte finish that makes for a perfect canvas for your make-up. Since it’s not oil-controlling, I am looking quite oily by the end of the day but weirdly enough my make-up still looks pretty flawless and pigmented after a 8+ hour day. My main issue is the packaging. It’s housed in a cute, glass bottle but being glass it’s prone to breakage if you’re a bit clumsy. Also the pump isn’t the best, I always have issues with not being able to get the product out. So I end up having to shake the crap out of it until I can get it to pump out. Otherwise it’s an okay primer, I’ve come across pretty similar ones and for the price I don’t think it’s worth buying again. I’m using it up in the mean time and it’s doing a good job.

L’Oreal Nude Magique CC Cream: Also bought this on a whim during a visit to Chemist Warehouse. I was looking for a light-weight base for when I need to run errands or having a lazy day and I figured this would be perfect. First off I love how the cream is this milky lavender colour but then turns into a skin-colour shade when you blend it into the skin, it’s kinda cool to watch it change colour. And once you’ve blended it, it leaves a very light layer of coverage so you’re still looking like yourself except with a bit of an extra glow and not looking so tired. Lately I’ve been mixing it into my primer to add some extra coverage before foundation and I feel like it does leave a hint of glow under the foundation which I really like. It’s not great at oil-control but nothing a bit of setting powder can’t fix. Highly recommend this for your lazy days and definitely if you’re new to make-up!

Innisfree Mineral Make-Up Base: Everyone has been really into the whole colour correcting trend lately and while I’m not a big fan of it myself, I decided to try a colour-correcting primer. This one of Innisfree is a lavender base designed to help brighten the face from dullness. I personally have slightly yellow undertones which can look rather unflattering, especially if I didn’t sleep well the night before. So by using this under my foundation it has a similar effect to the cc cream, I get a extra bit of glow and I don’t look as dull and tired after using it. It’s been really great for this spring season while the weather is changing and my skin is in need of both hydration and a bit of a pick-me-up. Definitely look into these if you’re looking into the colour-correcting trend.

Neutrogena Skin Clearing Oil Free Make-Up: So I bought this during my trip to the states a few months ago and this has become one of my all time favourite, everyday foundations. It’s light-weight, medium coverage, perfect colour match, doesn’t break me out and doesn’t have an annoying fragrance. It blends super easily and since it’s friendly on acne-prone skin I feel at ease knowing it’s not going to damage my skin. It looks very natural as well so it’s also great if you’re new to make-up. It lasts all day on my oily skin but it doesn’t control oil well enough. By the 4th or 5th hour of my day I’m already quite oily so you might need to blot with this, otherwise it’s a great foundation. And it’s from the drugstore so it’s student budget friendly for sure!

dsc_0790

Chi Chi Brow Pomade: I won’t say too much since I did so a full review on the blog about this already but I’ve been loving this stuff. At first I found it a bit difficult to work with but I’ve gotten the hang of it and my brows have never looked better. While it’s not exactly waterproof or smudge-proof it does last all day without fading and in photos it looks pretty darn good so 10/10 would recommend and buy again!

Lorac Pro 3 Palette: You’ve seen me feature my Lorac palette so many times but I just wanted to give it a quick shoutout in this seasonal edit. Lorac eyeshadows are amazing and the third Pro Palette has all the right colours. Every shade is very wearable for everyday and they’re all pigmented, buttery and last all day. I would dare to say I prefer this palette over the first Pro Palette just because I really like the colours in this palette, I can get a lot more use out of these ones compared to the first palette but I still enjoy using both. If you’re looking for a neutral palette with a lot of wearable shades then I would recommend Pro 3 over Pro 1 but if you’re after more versatility then Pro 1 is the one for you.

Colourpop Super Shock Shadows: I love the colourpop eyeshadows and over the last few months I’ve really enjoyed these more netural toned shadows for everyday use. The shadows have an interesting texture, they’re kind of like cream but definitely finish as a powder. They have incredible pigmentation and I reckon you could probably use these without a primer but because I’m oily, I need the primer. I really like using these with my fingers so I can get the most out of the pigment, alternatively you could use a wet brush or wet q-tip for applying and blending. I’ll leave the link to my colourpop haul here so you can read more about my thoughts on them but I really really like them!

Colourpop Lippie Stix in Brink: So I’ve mentioned before that I don’t really like the formula of colourpop’s liquid lip products, however I am totally obsessed with the lippie stix. They’re way easier to work with and the matte formula’s have amazing pigmentation. One shade I’ve been enjoying a lot lately is Brink, a red-toned kind of brick shade but it’s muted so it’s not too overly red or dark. It’s been a go-to everyday lippie for me, it’s a bit different from my usual pinky lip and it’s perfect if you’re living in the fall season at the moment. It doesn’t last through eating and drinking so you need to reapply but you’re down for the minimal upkeep then get your hands on one of these!

dsc_0791

And that’s everything I have been loving this spring~! Let me know what products you have been loving lately, I’d love to know and read about it. And also let me know what kind of content you wanna see from me next! I’ll see you all next week~! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

 

 

One thought on “Lê Spring Edit Ft. Touch In Sol, Innisfree & Colourpop

Leave a Reply

