Korean Skincare Haul Ft. Etude House, Missha & Nature Republic

Good evening beauties~! I hope you have all had an amazing week so far! Since coming back from my trip I’ve been rather busy with work and I’m trying to work around a new schedule outside of the blog so I apologise that I could publish this post sooner but hopefully I’ll find my footing again over the next week. Anyway as promised from last week here is my skincare haul from Korea~! I didn’t have anything I wanted to get in particular so here are a couple of things I picked up randomly on my trip.

dsc_1678

Sheet Masks: As you can see I picked up from sheet masks from Etude House and Nature Republic. I always love to have a good sheet mask near by as an easy way to wind down after a really long and stressful day. There’s really no reason why I picked up these in particular but I’m really excited to try them and I’m really hoping they’ll improve the texture of my skin. Lately my skin has been acting up a bit so I’m looking for ways to calm it down a bit. I also picked up the Etude House Collagen Eye Patch mask-thingy. It works the same as a sheet mask but it fits really well in the eyes. I mainly bought this to bring a little extra hydration into the eyes.

Missha Speedy Solution Patches: During a visit to a Missha store I found these acne-patch thingy’s. So they’re like these little clear stickers and you put them over your acne and hopefully it’ll reduce the swelling and redness and  hopefully will make the acne go away. I saw quite a lot of people in Korea using these even over their make-up. So I picked up two different kinds, the one in the green package is a lot more thinner than the ones in the yellow pack so I reckon you could get away with wearing over make-up. But lately I’ve been using these at night. I’m still trying to determine if they’re helping with my acne but so far I haven’t noticed any major results.

Etude House Dr. Lash Ampule: I picked this up on a whim having no prior knowledge of this product. But I’m really intrigued to see if this will work. So it’s meant to be like a serum or lash conditioner to help make your eyelashes grow longer. A few months ago I got eyelash extensions which completely ruined the natural state of my lashes. They’re much thinner now and not as full and voluminous as they use to be. I haven’t started using this yet but I am super excited to see results. I’ll definitely keep you guys posted, a full review is coming to you soon!

Missha All Around Safe Block Soft Finish Sun Milk: Okay so this was probably the one skincare product I had my eye on. Previously I’ve tried Missha’s Essence Sun Milk which I like, it’s got a nice thin consistency and doesn’t feel oily whatsoever. But this one is a “soft finish” which to me sounds like it has a powdery/matte finish. I’ve tried it a few times now and I love it. You have to shake the bottle before using and when you do you get this runny, milky texture that easily blends all over the face. And yes, I can confirm that this has a really nice matte-like finish so it’s perfect for us oily skin gals. Plus the bottle is absolutely adorable!

dsc_1684

Etude House Moistfull Collagen Eye Cream: While I was in Korea I had to stock up on my all time favourite eye cream. For under $20 this little pot is amazing. It’s a thick and buttery texture that immediately hydrates your eye area. I love how thick and intense it is and even though I don’t really have any wrinkles yet, I can imagine that this will hold off on the wrinkles for a while. There’s no annoying fragrance to it and one pot will last you months! My mum also really loves this eye cream too since it does such a great job of moisturising that delicate eye area.

Nature Republic Aloe Vera Soothing Gel: You’ve heard me talk about this guy before so I won’t go into too much detail but this is definitely one my go-to skincare products. I love that Aloe Vera gel has a light texture that’s really cooling on the skin so it doesn’t irritate my acne at all. It literally takes seconds for it to dry down and once it does, it doesn’t even feel like you put moisturiser on. So if you hate that sticky residue then definitely look in to Aloe Vera.

dsc_1682

dsc_1681

The Freebies: So when you shop for cosmetics in Korea and buy a bunch of stuff like I did then you’re given a crap ton of samples. I received these two sample kits of Etude House so I’m pretty excited to try them out and see if they’re any good. I also just got a bunch of other little skincare sample sachets of moisturisers, make-up removers, CC cream, toners and just anything else you can think of! Always keep your samples you guys because you never know when you’re gonna need them.

And that’s pretty much it~! My short and sweet skincare haul! I’ll be trialling these products over the next few months so I’ll definitely keep you posted! Let me know if you tried any of these products before and if you have any other skincare recommendations! I’ll see you all next week~! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

dsc_1687

16 thoughts on “Korean Skincare Haul Ft. Etude House, Missha & Nature Republic

  1. Korean products make for such amazing flatlays cos of awesome packaging *__* I definitely want to try out that Etude House eye cream sometime! Come to think of it, don’t think I’ve tried an Asian eye cream yet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oooh that’s such a great question! I guess it depends on what you’re after. Are you wanting to try korean skincare or makeup? What kind of products are you more curious about (e.g moisturisers, BB creams, blush etc etc)? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I actually want to try a good skin moisturizer. I currently use Dramatically different Clinique creme. I need an additional product to really quench my skin. The winters where I live are brutal (-40 degree F windchill cold.) I’m a Texas native so I have no clue what else I could use.

        Also I want to try something to help with blackhead extraction and prevention.

        As for makeup, a good mascara and concealer!

        Thanks for the quick reply! 💕😌

        Liked by 1 person

      2. For moisturizers, look into Etude House’s moistfull range! I have their eye cream which is superrrr hydrating. And I love the Moistful Aloe Vera Emulsion too! Look into the creams in the range as I think they will be more intensive.
        For blackheads then I’m afraid I won’t be much help since I don’t have an issue with my own blackheads (lucky me!) but I beleive Innisfree have a good range of masks and scrubs that are targeted towards blackheads and pores.
        For mascara…honestly I don’t think korean mascaras are that great but if you’re only looking for a natural lash affect then really any waterproof korean mascara should do the trick. Again, you’ll get very natural looking lashes.
        And for concealer! I really like Skinfood’s Dark Circle Salmon corrector…it says it’s for eyes but really you can use it all over the face. I think Clio also have a great range of full cover concealers as well!
        I hope this was able to help you! Let me know if you’re after any other recommendations 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this post. When I was in Korea I actually used the acne spot bandaid treatments a lot. The ones I got we’re from etude house and also just from daiso. I really miss them now that I’m back in the states. I didn’t wear them with makeup on and I felt self concious wearing them but the trick is to keep it on as long as you possibly can. Try to keep it on for at least 24 hours if not 48. My bad acne could last a while, and if I popped that on when it got big and red, it would not only create a nude colored film to hide the acne color, by the time I took it off, it would be completely gone. Give it a try that way, hopefully it will work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I’ve tried them before!! I currently have ones from Missha. I think they work really really well for acne with a white head. If it’s still underneath the skin then the patches won’t do much. But I like keeping them on over night. And sometimes I will wear them during the day (no one says anything)!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

