GRWM: Holiday Glam Ft. Colourpop, BYS & W7 Cosmetics

Happy Holidays beautiful people~! I hope you have all been well upon this festive season! While my family and I aren’t really ones to get all festive at this time of year I still wanted to put together a simple holiday-glam make-up look that I think would be perfect for those upcoming Christmas and New Year parties. Without further ado, here is my holiday look for this year which is heavily inspired by Jenn Im’s holiday make-up look she did a while back. Best part is everything I’m using is drugstore~! Except for the foundation and concealer but everything else is going to fit within that tight budget!

dsc_1719

The Face: Honestly the way I do my base make-up for events and going out doesn’t really vary much from how I would do it on an everyday basis. The main things I try to target are coverage and oil-control. For today’s look I used Etude House’s Face Conditioning Cream with the Touch In Sol primer. The combination of both leaves a matte finish that’s very light and provides a perfect canvas for concealer and foundation. I forgot to include this in my photos but don’t forget to set everything with your favourite translucent powder.

dsc_1722

The Eyes: So for this look I decided to go for something more cooler toned so I opted to focus on silver as opposed to gold. But before I went ham and cheese on the silver I used a thin brush to create a subtle outline of how far up I wanted to blend the eyeshadow, kind of like when you’re creating a cut crease. This helped me measure how far out I want the eyeshadow to sit. I used the lightest matte shade from my W7 palette as an all over lid shade, then used Colourpop’s Super Shock Shadow in Trois to measure out the crease and create some initial definition. Once I did that I used the second lightest shade from W7 to blend out any harsh lines. I applied Colourpop’s Liberty over the lip with my fingers, slowly packing it on for that pop of silver, blended with the darkest shade in W7 and to top it off I used Colourpop’s Fringe to add some extra glitter and sparkle to the eyes. Then I topped everything off with some eyeliner and falsies.

dsc_1725

The Lips and Cheek: I kept it rather simple for the cheeks. I used my BYS Contour Trio and used the darkest contour shade to add some slight definition to the cheek bones. For a healthy flush I went in with my Etude House Cookie Blusher in #11 and dipped into the middle highlight shade in the BYS Highlight Trio for some gleam and glow. As for lips I wanted to show you guys two options. The first is a classic deep red that I think will be perfect for those Christmas parties. But I also used a dark burgundy for the second lip look which I personally really love and think will be perfect for those new year parties. But honestly you can go with any lip colour with this eye look since it’s still a rather simple eye look despite the stark silver colour.

dsc_1689
Always fun seeing and comparing the before shots with the afters 🙂
untitled-design-20
Wearing Colourpop’s Lippie Stix in Poison
untitled-design-21
Wearing Colourpop’s Lippie Stix in Ellarie…honestly felt quite fabulous with this lip colour.

To finish off the look, I curled my hair and threw it into a low-bun for an elegant look that goes perfectly with a LBD. And that’s pretty much it~! I hope you all enjoyed this weeks look! Let me know what your plans are for this holiday season and let me know what make-up look you plan on doing~! I’ll see you all next week! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

17 thoughts on “GRWM: Holiday Glam Ft. Colourpop, BYS & W7 Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

