Lê 2016 Edit Ft. Revlon, Etude House & Colourpop

Good evening everyone~! I hope you have all been well! 2016 is just about over so it’s the perfect time for me to wrap up all my favourite products of 2016! I have come across some really great finds this year and I definitely consider these products to be of holy grail status for me!

Muji Cleansing Oil: I only just started using this cleansing oil but I wanted to mention cleansing oils in general. This past year I’ve been mainly using the Palmer’s Cleansing Oil and it was from this product that I fell in love with the concept of cleansing oils. With these I don’t need to use make-up wipes or anything harsh to remove my make-up. It takes off my make-up and cleanses my skin in one go! It’s also been amazing at removing my eye make-up like eyeshadow and waterproof mascara. Overall I think cleansing oils are a much more gentle approach to cleansing the skin because you’re not stripping it away of its moisture and hydration. I’ve been using the Muji one lately and I’m actually really like it, it’s great for the price too!

dsc_1736

Missha Soft Finish Sun Milk: This has to be one of the best sunscreens I’ve ever tried this year. I bought this while I was in Korea last month and it’s amazing. It’s a sunscreen of incredibly thin consistency so it sits very well under make-up. It doesn’t leave an oily residue, it actually has a matte, powdery finish to it so it’s perfect if you have oily skin. It doesn’t break me out, it doesn’t have a strong sunscreen fragrance and the packaging is super cute! If you’re having trouble finding a good sunscreen among western brands then I definitely think you should look into this one.

L’Oreal Infallible 24hr Foundation: This is definitely my favourite foundation…ever. As an oily skin girl this has everything I could ask for: great coverage, matte finish, oil controlling and long lasting! I have this in the shade 11 Vanilla and it’s a perfect colour match! I love that it blends really well and looks seamless on the skin, not cakey at all. I highly recommend this, it’s my everyday go-to foundation.

dsc_1743
Etude House Cookie Blusher (L-R): #10 Peach Parfait, #11 Peach Choux Wafers

Etude House Cookie Blusher: I looooove these blushes! They’re matte blushes that are perfect for giving you that natural flush. I love that they’re really subtle but you can build up the pigmentation to how you want it. They’re really smooth and blend really really well! These are the blushes I go to when I need that little bit of youthfulness and brightness in my face. And they’re sooo cheap!! Yeah, you’ll noticed that most of these products in this post are of drugstore price ranges so these are products that aren’t gonna break bank but definitely worth your hard-earned dollars.

dsc_1738

Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette: Where would I be without this palette?! This is my go-to for those mornings when I need a quick eyeshadow fix without thinking about it. For a simple look I used the lighter shades all over the lid and then go in with the brown shades for a quick eye contour. I also love mixing the black and brown to set my brow pomade as well. This palette also has a really nice highlight shade called Venus, super nice for that subtle highlight on the brow bone or inner corners. If there is a high-end eyeshadow palette that you have get, it’s this one.

dsc_1746
Urban Decay (L-R): W.O.S, Venus, Faint & Crave

Colourpop Super Shock Shadows: These are by far my favourite discovery this year. I hear a lot of hype around Colourpop, particularly for their lip products but honestly it’s their eyeshadows that take the cake. These are some super buttery and super pigmented shadows that wear amazingly well throughout the day. Colourpop has a huge range of colours so you can easily find some for everyday wear or you could get some gnarly bold colours that would be perfect for a night out. Love love love love looooveeeeee them!

dsc_1747
Colourpop (L-R): Cornelious, Un, La La & Envy.

Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk: I know these were a bit of late discovery but it’s all I’ve been using the past few weeks. I have two of these lipsticks in the “Chiffon” finish and they’re the most comfortable semi-matte lippies I’ve ever worn. I can easily apply without a mirror, they touch up really nicely,  and the pigmentation is pretty darn nice. You can gently pat the product on for a subtle flush of colour or you can build up for full impact lips. They won’t last through eating and drinking but like I said they’re easy to touch up with. Plus I love the casing these come in, it’s such a cute baby pink tube with some scallop detailing. They come in a range of colours and finishes so definitely check them out!

dsc_1742

dsc_1749
Etude House Lipstick (L-R): #110 & #109

Revlon Colorburst Matte Balms: Matte lips have been all the rage this year but I personally have ad a hard time with the trend. I personally feel that matte lip formulas tend to be very drying and uncomfortable to wear and reapply…especially the pesky liquid matte lip formulas. But with the Revlon Matte Balms I’ve been able to join the matte lip bandwagon without committing to dry and uncomfortable formulas. I haven’t mentioned these much throughout the year but I think are definitely go-to lippies for when I want a bold colour with a hydrating, yet matte finish. I have these in three shades and all of them are rather wearable for everyday looks.

dsc_1751
Revlon Matte Balms (L-R): Sultry, Firey & Standout (it was sunset when I took these swatches so the colours might seem a bit off! Sorry guys! xx

And that’s just about it~! These are just some of my top products that I’ve come across this past year. Be sure to follow me on instagram as well to see what make-up I use on the daily~! Let me know what products you’ve been loving this year, I’d love to read your comments and check out your recommendations! I’ll see you all next week~! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

dsc_1754

 

21 thoughts on “Lê 2016 Edit Ft. Revlon, Etude House & Colourpop

  1. looking forward to trying some of these in the new year. Etude House is really popular in Taiwan too, I’ll have to try it next time I’m over there. Happy new year, darling! Hope its a great one for you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

