GRWM: Birthday Makeup Ft. Essence, Chi Chi & Canmake

Happy Thursday everyone~!!!! I hope have all had a lovely week! It was my 21st birthday on Saturday and I’ve been on a no make-up streak I decided to doll myself up for a super chill birthday BBQ with some close friends. You guys probably know I like to keep my make-up fairly simple and natural looking so if you’re in need of some inspiration for a radiant yet minimal make-up look then keep on reading!

dsc_2083

The Base: So I kept the base fairly simple. I used my trustworthy MUFE Mattifyng Primer to provide a smooth and non-greasy base that’s perfect for my matte foundation and concealer. I am still using my Skinfood Salmon Dark Circle concealer and it’s still one of my favourite concealers to date. There’s minimal creasing , it covers my dark circles really well and that little pot has lasted me ages! For flawless complexion I used the Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation which has an insane level of coverage, so I didn’t need to use any extra concealer! And to lock everything in I used the Essence Stay All Day Translucent Fixing Powder. I’ve been trying to bake my face with this stuff and it works incredibly well! Essence also has an amazing pressed powder if you’re not into loose powders.

dsc_2084

The Eyes: Gotta fill them brows in with my awesome Chi Chi Brow Pomade. Even when I go without make-up I have to fill in my brows so my face looks a little more put together. I’ve gotten the hang of using now so I love it! To set it I mixed the two darkest shades in my Urban Decay Naked Basics palette…best palette ever to be honest! Anyway on to the actual eyeshadow! Gotta primer first to make sure your eyeshadow stays on all day and doesn’t crease! To kick things off  used Colourpop’s Super Shock Shadow in Cornelious…my personal favourite colour because it’s a warm, muted shade perfect for all over the lids or even as a subtle nose contour! On top of that I layered my L’oreal eyeshadow in Amber Rush, a really pretty metallic rose-gold-y shade that would look gorgeous on all skin tones. I blend it all together using the lightest matte brown shade in my Naked Basics palette,  the used the highlight for brow bone and inner corners.

dsc_2087

The Lips N’ Cheek: Alright time to add some colour to the complexion! I used the Canmake Bronzer to add some subtle shape and contour to the cheek bones. For that natural flush my go-to is the Etude House Cookie Blusher since it’s so easy to apply and you can’t over apply with this stuff so you don’t really have to think about it! For a little bit of that summer glow I went into my BYS highlighter trio and mixed the two shimmery highlighters…just because LOL! Anyway last but not least is lips~!!! For this look I used the Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk Lipstick in BE110 which is really really reallly pretty nude shade and I’ve been wearing it almost everyday since I got it….holy..grail…material I tell ya.

untitled-design-23

And that’s pretty much it! A short and sweet GRWM for my birthday last weekend. I’ve been enjoying my make-up free days but it was actually really nice and relaxing to put on a full face of make-up again after over a month. Anyway I hope you guys enjoy it! Let me know what you think of my look and if you have any advice or tips on what kind of looks I should try next time! I’ll see you all next week~! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

dsc_1977
Simple, natural looking make-up is what I feel most comfortable and confident in~!
30 thoughts on “GRWM: Birthday Makeup Ft. Essence, Chi Chi & Canmake

  1. Happy Birthday! Love reading your blog entries, you always sound really cheerful which makes me cheerful lol

    Loved your before/after shots too, especially the outfit and hair change. Wish I could try Essence cos everyone talks about it but not available in the UK 😦

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Awww thank you!!!!! It really does mean so much to me that people read my posts and it makes me happy that you find my posts so cheerful!! See if they sell Essence online? Hopefully you’ll be able to find it somewhere so you can try it too! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear Wendy, thank you for “like” on my Clinique review Post. It was my first like😊, means a lot to me! What a lovely field you have here! I love your hair color! I never dyed my hair, I just not brave enough to do that shame on me… Your grwm post reminders me my time in college trying to get ready, unlike you I was totally a mess haha! I couldn’t agree more with you on what you said in “about me”, nothing turns around a messy day than going to a store play with make-up~Nice to meet you here~

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

