Lê Summer Edit Ft. Essence, Frank Body & NYX

HAPPY THURSDAY, EVERYONE! How are you all?! I’ve missed you all so so much and I’ve missed blogging so much! I took a bit of a break to just relax and have some time to myself and also generate some ideas for the blog. But now I’m back and ready to get into the swing of things! To kick things off I’m giving you my summer edit for all the products I’ve been loving over the summer season. Let’s get right into it!

Missha Soft Finish Sun Milk SPF 50+ PA+++:  I’ve used this all summer and now I’m out!! It is by far one of the best sunscreens I have ever tried. It had a silky, soft texture that dries down to a matte finish. And because it’s matte, it provides a great base for your make-up. It doesn’t have a heavy scent and from my experience I don’t get any flashback in photos with this. You have to shake it before applying to make sure all the ingredients are well combined before you apply. It comes out of a squeeze tube with a neat little nozzle on the end so you don’t have to worry about it dripping everywhere. Though it’s probably not that great for dry skin as it doesn’t really hydrate/moisturise very well so for the winter I would probably use a different sunscreen or use a heavier lotion underneath. BUT IT’S A 10/10 FOR THE SUMMER!

Etude House Face Conditioning Cream (Light) SPF 25 PA ++: I picked this up on a whim while in Korea, to be honest I wasn’t even sure what it’s meant to be used for! But from my first impression I figured it’s a moisturiser or base of some sort that you could use under your make-up. It comes in the original formula and the “light” formula, which is what I got. It’s a white lotion that feels incredibly light-weight on the skin. This particular formula is also matte, kind of like the Missha sunscreen, only I think this is slightly more hydrating. Lately I’ve been going without the make-up since my acne has gotten pretty bad over the last month and so I’ve been using this on it’s own, over my sunscreen to add some extra protection and hydration to the skin.

Neutrogena Skin Clearing Oil-Free Makeup in Nude: I have pretty much worn this all of December and January. I love this foundation because it’s a perfect match for my skin, it doesn’t make me break out, it feels like nothing on the skin and it looks super natural. It’s meant for oily skin but I like that it has more of satin finish so it’s not totally drying out my skin. It’s the perfect everyday foundation that I can just slap on and go. You don’t really need to blend heaps with this either because it’s so smooth and blends really well without leaving any streaks. It doesn’t have the best coverage but you can build it up to medium for even out the skin tone, making you a little more glowy and radiant.

Essence Stay All Day Translucent Fixing Powder: It was only until recently that I tried baking for the first time and I can see why so many love to do this. If you have a good powder to bake with, you’re left with a matte complexion that’s highlighted in all the right places. Plus if you have oily skin then your make-up is not going anywhere with this technique! I have been using this Essence loose powder to bake and I love it. You guys already know how much I love the compact powder version of this so this was no exception. I will admit it can feel quite drying so I wouldn’t recommend for dry skin types. It is also a white powder so it might not work well if you have very a very dark and deeper complexion. But other than that it’s an amazing powder for under $10!!

Chi Chi Brow Pomade in Dark Brown: I got this late last year and I’ve pretty much used it everyday since then…so much I’ve actually just finished it! What can I say? It’s a great brow pomade! I can’t really compare to other pomades since this is the only one I’ve tried but I’m pretty darn happy with it! I’m able to achieve full and natural looking brows that will last all day long! It’s not exactly waterproof or smudge proof but it will definitely last throughout the day, unlike brow powder or brown pencils that I’ve tried. Will definitely be re-purchasing! But if there are any other pomades you think I should try out, let me know!

Frank Body Lip Balm + Lucas’ Paw Paw Ointment: I’ve been trying out some other lip balms and I’ve been really enjoying both the Frank Body Lip Balm and Lucas’ Paw Paw Ointment. I’ve been using FB during the day and Paw Paw at night so my lips are always left feeling juicy and hydrated! I’ve also been having a thing for liquid lipsticks lately so these make for the perfect base to apply intense lipsticks over! Highly recommend both to keep on hand or just at home!

Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk in BE109 & BE110: I mentioned these in my 2016 edit and I still feel the same! I have been wearing these alllllll summmmerrrr longgggg!! My favourite shade would have to be BE109 which is a really nice brown-nude shade that has a hint of rose to it so it gives the perfect punch of colour to the face without washing you out (something I’ve struggled with when it comes to nude lippies). These are in the Chiffon formula which is what would be if Matte and Satin had a baby. It’s a very comfortable formula to wear, great if you’re trying to transition into matte lipsticks. You do have to re-apply after eating and drinking and stuff but I don’t mind because they glide on really well! I’m looking into getting more shades soon so hopefully I’ll have more to talk about with you guys!

NYX Liquid Lip Lingerie in Ruffle Trim & Exotic: Okay so I’ve had the hardest time with liquid lipsticks. I just couldn’t find a formula that worked for me, I thought they were messy and uncomfortable and I just wasn’t having it. But then!!! I decided to bite the bullet and try out the NYX Lip Lingerie’s thanks to one of my favourite instagrammers, thuvnn, and oh my god….these have quickly become a favourite for me. They don’t last through eating and drinking, I’ll say that. And because of how they dry there is a bit of tackiness to the lips when you try to press them together. But they have amazing colour pay-off and they’re quite comfortable to wear throughout the day! I have a favourite liquid lipsticks post coming up so I’ll talk more about it there (I’LL HAVE SWATCHES AND EVERYTHING TOO!) but I definitely recommend if you’re after a comfortable liquid lippie!

Oooh, that was a long one but I’ve been away for so long I needed to share these products! Thank you for having a read and for being so patient and supportive while I was on a break! What have been some your favourite products? I’d love to read your recommendations in comments below! I’ll see you all next week~! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

9 thoughts on “Lê Summer Edit Ft. Essence, Frank Body & NYX

  1. Great post! The Neutrogena foundation only lasts about 2-3 hours on me, which is so sad since otgerwise I liked it! I’ve been interested in the Lip Lingerie but don’t know which shade to get lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Did you use a good primer with the foundation? I’ve been using the makeup forever shine free primer and it really helps with longevity!
      And I’ll have post on my favourite liquid lipsticks so I’ll have swatches in that post for you to see…stay tuned!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

