Empties #6 Ft. Lorac, Provoke & Avene

Good evening beautiful people~! Apologies for the late post, I’ve been a little preoccupied outside of blogging but have no fear! This week’s post is on a few skincare and hair care products I’ve used up over the last couple of months so here is my review on them!

Simple Hydrating Cleansing Oil: Last year I went overseas and I wanted to bring an oil cleanser with me but my neither my Palmer’s or Muji oil cleansers were travel friendly…with a pump and everything I would imagine it would just leak everywhere. But I came across the Simple Hydrating Cleansing Oil which is prefect for your travels. It’s a little over 100ml so you can’t take it on your carry-ons but it’s slim, flip-lid design makes it easy to take with you as you won’t have to worry about spillage! As for the actual product it’s pretty nice! The oil itself isn’t too thick so it doesn’t feel like you’re drowning in oil. But it’s able to take off all my make-up, including my waterproof eyeliner and mascara. I would purchase again for travels but not for everyday. Considering it’s fairly small in size, you’re not really getting your money’s worth. You could pay another dollar and get almost double the size in the Muji oil cleanser.

Avene TriAcneal Expert Emulsion: So A few months back I my skin was having a ad moment and I started breaking out again and I was in desperate need of some sort of acne serum. Before I used the La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus which I read rave reviews on. Sadly it didn’t work for me so I decided to give Avene a shot. Sad to say this didn’t work on me either! It’s s thin, yellow lotion that I just put all over my face under my night time moisturiser. I used the whole bottle but honestly by the end I didn’t really see a difference in my skin. *Sigh* The search continues for acne-clearing products.

Etude House True Relief Moist Cream: I got this in a sample kit from Etude House a few months ago and decided to give it a go. This is pretty much like the Cetaphil lotion only a lot thicker! It’s a very very mild moisturiser that isn’t irritating to my poor, acne infested face (it’s that bad). There’s no weird scent and it’s so so so good for dry, sensitive skin. The sample is really small and lasted me a few uses but I’ve already ordered the full size because I love how it leaves my skin super soft and supple in the morning! I also ordered the emulsion from this line so I’ll let you know how that goes too!

Australis Lash & Brow Extender: This has got to be my go-to eyebrow gel from the drugstore. I really like the Essence brow gel too but this one has a little more hold to it. If you have thicker brows and need a gel to hold those babies in place then This is what you want to get. It doesn’t leave your brows super stiff and hard like as if you sprayed hairspray on them but it does give them a little more hold and structure to keep your brows on fleek~! Highly highly recommend.

Lorac Eyeshadow Primer: You guys know how much I love Lorac eyeshadows, they’re my favourite eyeshadows ever!!! And whenever you buy a palette you get a sample size of their eyeshadow primer. I think this particular primer works great with the shadows. It increases the longevity, intensifies the pigmentation, doesn’t make my eye make-up crease and makes application real smooth. But that raving stops there. Unfortunately this primer doesn’t hold my eyeliner very well. More often than not my eyeliner kinda smudges in the outer corner of my eyes because they get watery here and there and every time, no matter which eyeliner I use I still get a smudge in the corner. So I wouldn’t get this primer again, I’m sure there are much better alternative on the market.

Provoke Touch of Silver Colour Care Shampoo and Conditioner: If you guys have been following me then you’ll know that my hair has been through a lot over the past few months. I’ve bleached it, dyed it ombre, dyed it pink and now I’ve gone for a natural purple~! So yeah, it’s been through a lot, I’ve had to cut it a few times and take extra care of it. I maintain my coloured hair I used the Provoke Shampoo and Conditioner range and honestly I don’t think it really did anything. Sure it cleans my hair and conditions it but it wasn’t anything special from anything other normal hair care stuff I’ve tried. Not to mention the conditioner was difficult to get from the bottle towards the end. I wasn’t impressed and probably won’t buy again.

Marc Anthony Deep Rescue Conditioning Treatment: I’ve been getting quite a lot of split ends lately so decided to give this deep conditioner a go. I don’t really do conditioning treatments, I just feel like I don’t have the time. But I tried it and while my hair felt softer and healthier I didn’t really notice anything that great about it. And from what I remember it has a weird, strong scent too. I don’t know, there really isn’t much to say about this. If you want something that more intensive then you’re better off with the next product I’m about to mention because this one just didn’t do anything for me.

Coconut Monoi Oil Nourishing Deep Conditioner: Okay…this I loved! I have yet to re-purchase but I really enjoyed using this! Not only did it leave my hair feeling uber soft and silky but my hair also felt thicker and healthier. It felt less knotty and just super healthy…felt like my hair was pantene-commercial worthy. It’s a really thick conditioner and considering that I only left this sitting in my hair for like 5 minutes really shows that it’s potent and can do a lot for really damaged and coloured hair. Get on it beauties!

And that’s a wrap up of empties #6! I hope you guys find this post helpful and that you enjoyed it. I’m definitely looking for more hair stuff so let me know what you would recommend for my poor hair. AND FOR MY SKIN TOO! I’m currently on roaccutane and honestly my skin just hates me right now so if you have any holy-grail acne products, let me know! I’ll see you all next week~! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

4 thoughts on “Empties #6 Ft. Lorac, Provoke & Avene

    1. I think the Sinple one is slightly thicker in consitency but really they’re not that different from each other. I’d just prefer Muji for the price point as I’d get more valued for my money ^^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

