Korean Skincare & Make-Up Haul Ft. Etude House & Innisfree

Hi Beauty Friends! I’ve done a bit of damage this past month and I’ve made quite a few new purchases. And with my skin going under some treatment for acne, I thought it was a good time to pick up some new skincare and make-up products!

Etude House True Relief Moist Emulsion: I’ve tried a couple of make-up and skincare products from Etude House but this range caught my eye in particular. My skin has been super irritated lately. I’ve been on roaccutane to help clear up my acne and my skin has been flaring up quite a bit. This range is meant for those with very sensitive and dry skin. At the moment my skin is very sensitive and a lot more drier than usual so this range is perfect for me. I got the emulsion which is the step after toner but before moisturiser. It’s a very thin consistency, making very light-weight that’s perfect to use alone during the day. I’ve been using this at night before the night cream. I’m still not sure if this product is necessary to have but I’ll keep using it and let you know how I feel.

Etude House True Relief Moist Cream: I had previously tried a smaller sample size of this cream and I really really love it. It’s a very thick, white cream that’s very very rich and hydrating. If you have super dry skin then you need to give this product a go because it’s quite good. It might not seem like anything special, there’s no fragrance and it just seems like any other night cream out there. But when you wake up, your skin will feel the softest it’s ever felt. It’s non-irritating and it feels really nice to rub into the skin. I love it.

Etude House Beauty Shot Face Blur: I’ve seen this product pop-up here and there on youtube videos, blog posts, instagram, everywhere. But I only decided to try it now since my skin is drier as this product isn’t exactly targeted for the oily boys and gals out there. So this is a primer made to “filter” the skin that will result in smooth, bright and poreless skin. I’ve only tried this out once so far so I haven’t decided whether this is a hit or miss. The texture is quite thin so I don’t think it does a very good job at smoothing out pores or texture in the skin. But I think it does illuminate the skin to give it that extra bit of glow and brightness. I’ll keep you guys posted after I’ve used it a bit more.

Etude House Precious Mineral BB Cream Blooming Fit: I’ve been on the look out for more hydrating and dry-skin friendly BB creams and foundations and I came across this one. I remember watching Martina’s video on BB creams and this one was her favourite. And I have to say it’s quickly become a favourite of mine as well. The second shade matches me quite well, it feels really light on the skin and it leaves you with a beautiful lit-from-within kind of effect. It’s pretty light coverage but I’m pretty sure you can build it up. But yeah so far I’m really liking this one.

Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Black Head Out Balm: Phwoah, that’s quite a name for a blackhead remover. You see all those viral videos of people peeling off their nose patches and you see all the heads they pulled out and it’s hella satisfying to watch. But I wanted to try something a bit different so I got this balm remover. But then I realised I don’t know how effective a balm can be at removing blackheads. I’ve only used it a few times but I can’t say I’ve noticed a difference. And to be honest I’m not really sure how this is suppose to work. It says to just rub the balm onto your nose and massage for a few minutes, but is this really going to help extract me blackheads? Gotta keep trying an see I suppose.

Innisfree Dual Eyebrow Brush: You guys may already know how much I love the Chi Chi Brow Pomade, it’s by far the best eyebrow product I’ve ever tried. However the brush I use it with isn’t the best. It’s kind of flimsy and not as precise as I would like it to be. So I decided to try out the Innisfree Dual Eyebrow Brush and I can honestly say that I really really like it! It’s a lot more sturdier and denser than the one I currently use. It picks up the product really well and when I use it to apply the product it applies very evenly so I really like it!

And that’s my haul! I didn’t get too many new things but I have had my eyes on these items for a while now so I’m glad I can finally test them out and review them for you. If you have any korean beauty products you think I should try then please comment below so I can try some new stuff for you guys!

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

8 thoughts on “Korean Skincare & Make-Up Haul Ft. Etude House & Innisfree

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who loves watching those blackhead videos on YouTube! They’re so gross but so satisfying to watch LOL.

    I actually haven’t tried much of Etude House or Innisfree skincare but would love to at some point. I’m in the midst of online shopping some new k-beauty bits and there’s so so many to choose!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I look forward to your updates on Etude House’s Face Blur! Since big pores are a concern of mine I’m hesitant to buy it without being able to test it first. I was also tempted by Innisfree’s Blackhead Out balm but I have a similar product from Holika Holika so I didn’t get it when I had the chance.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

