Autumn/Winter Skincare Routine Ft. Muji, Missha & Etude House

Happy Thursday beauty friends! I posted my oily, acne prone skincare routine about a year ago but now the season is colder and my skin is drier which means I’ve switched up a lot of things in my routine. I started to gear my skincare more towards being more gentle and hydrating on the skin as opposed to using strong products that could irritate my skin. I’ve been using this routine for a couple of months now and I can comfortably say that my skin is a lot more softer and hydrated than ever before.

Muji Cleansing Oil: Cleansing Oils are a staple in my skincare routine. I kickoff my skincare routine with a cleansing oil to cleanse all the dirt and excess oil that may have built up over night. I also start my night time skincare routine with this to remove all the make-up I wore throughout the day. I love this Muji Cleansing Oil because it’s so gentle while be very effective. It removes the toughest of foundations and the most waterproof eye make-up. I use about two pumps and rub it in on dry skin to slowly break down and melt away all the make-up and dirt. The slippery texture also provides a perfect opportunity to give my face a little massage my face which is always nice. I’ve only use a few other cleansing oils but this one is by far the best. It doesn’t have any fragrances and it doesn’t irritate my skin. After I rinse my skin is left feeling really soft.

Muji Cleansing Milk: After the oil I like to follow up with a second cleanser. I find that the double cleansing method ensures that my face is super clean and ready for the rest of the products in my routine. I use one pump of the cleansing milk and I rub this in on wet skin to ensure the cleansing milk emulsifies properly. It’s a milky texture so it’s going to lather up or anything but this kind of product is perfect for this cold season because you don’t want your cleanser to be drying out your skin. I rinse this off and let me tell you, my skin is super clean and super soft. I highly recommend you double cleanse if you don’t already. It might be an extra step but it worth it if you want that flawless skin. It’s also good if you have acne prone skin because double cleansing is going to make sure that you have cleaned out any bacteria you might have on the skin.

Missha The First Treatment Essence: I mentioned this product in my Autumn Edit so I won’t get too much into it. But basically, after my cleansing I pat this essence on my face and neck, letting it dry each time. This might seem a bit much but I think doing this step has really helped with reducing the bumpy texture in my skin. I have acne prone skin so I have a lot of little bumps in random spots. But essence has really helped to soften and even out the texture in my skin. It preps my skin for moisturiser and other products while giving me an awesome boost of hydration. And it’s quite relaxing to press this in my skin. Your skincare routine should be the time you relax and pamper yourself, don’t rush it.

Natio Daily Defense Moisturiser: This is my day time moisturiser of choice. It is a chemical sunscreen that has an SPF of 50. Despite the weather being really gloomy and miserable, you cannot skip out on sun protection. The sun is probably the major cause of pre-mature aging so you have to prevent as early as possible, even if you don’t see any signs of ageing. Sunscreen is a must!!! I recently ordered some mineral sunscreen too so I’ll let you guys know how that goes as well.

Nivea Moisturising Fluid SPF 15: After I come home from my day, I do my double cleansing routine and then I go straight into my Nivea Moisturising Fluid. This is a quick an easy way for me to take my make-up off right away so I can head off to the gym. I pretty much go without make-up for the gym and I just use my Nivea Fluid to make sure my skin is dry while I’m working out.

Etude House True Relief Emulsion and Cream: When I’ve come home from gym, I jump right in the shower and then repeat those cleansing and essence steps. Then I use my Etude House dynamic duo. This is the True Relief Emulsion and Cream. I use the emulsion right after the essence. I feel like this is the pre-moisturiser moisturiser, it’s thin in consistency so it absrobs really quickly. I’m on medication for my acne which can be very drying on my skin so I wanna take every precaution I can to ensure my skin isn’t going to become dehydrated. You could use this on it’s own but I like to take the extra step and go in with the cream. It’s a very very thick cream so it’s perfect for those of you with dry skin. I love that the True Relief range is formulated to be extra gentle with no harsh chemicals or ingredients. There’s no fragrances or fancy ingredients you never heard of. It’s a very simple range which I love and I plan to continue using this for a long time.

Etude House Moistfull Collagen Eye Cream: It’s never too early to use eye cream this is my favourite one. I’ve gone through so many tubs of this particular one. It’s a super thick eye cream and I just pat this on my eye lid and under my eyes as well so make sure my eyes are thoroughly hydrated all over.

Mario Badescu: Every now and then I like to use a spot treatment for my acne. I usually go for either the Mario Badescu Drying Cream or Drying Mask. The cream works really well to bring those pesky, under-the-skin pimples to the surface. While the Drying Mask is really great for drying out those pimples with a white head. I alternate between the two but I tend to use the cream more since it’s not as drying and harsh on my skin.

And that’s a wrap on my skincare routine~! It might seem like a lot but it’s so much more gentle on my skin and I feel like it’s actually made a huge difference in the texture and overall state of my skin. Definitely give these products a try and let me know what product you think I should incorporate into my routine. Also THANK YOU ALL!!! Thank you all to 2k followers on wordpress and 1k followers on Instagram! I really do appreciate all the support and I hope you guys continue to enjoy the content I produce. I’ll be holding a giveaway soon so stay tuned! I love you all and I’ll see you all next week for another post~! xx

Let’s stay connected: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

11 thoughts on “Autumn/Winter Skincare Routine Ft. Muji, Missha & Etude House

  1. Wow your skincare routine is so elaborate! But you definitely won’t regret it when you’re 60 and have baby butt soft skin lool.
    I also really need to start wearing sunscreen! I agree on the premature aging part and I think I take the fact that I’m dark skinned for granted so I’m definitely investing in one soon!
    Great post 💕💕

    Pearl || https://thepearlylife.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Prevention is key!!! You only get one skin so you should do what you can to look after it. And your skincare routine doesn’t have to be made up of expensive products, there are lots of great affordable products out there!! ^^

      Like

Leave a Reply

