Holy Grail K-Beauty Favourites Ft. Etude House, Innisfree & The Saem

Good evening beauty fam~! This week I gathered up all of all time favourite, holy-grail-status korean beauty favourites! I was going through my beauty stash and noticed that I’ve actually been using a lot of Korean skincare and makeup products lately. I know some people can be really skeptical of using foreign brands but if you do decide to try something from the Korean beauty market, here are my top pics!

Missha The First Treatment Essence: I am currently on my fourth bottle of this stuff and it’s become a must-have for me. This is a water-like lotion that I would apply after cleansing and before moisturising. I layer three times, letting it dry slightly in between and then go in with moisturiser. I like to think that this is a really good skin softer. After consistently using this and layering with in, I’ve found that it’s really improved the texture of my skin, keeping it incredibly smooth and baby soft.

Etude House True Relief Moist Cream: This is by far one of the best moisturisers I’ve come across. It’s like Cetaphile but it’s a lot thicker. So if you have rally dry skin, this is something you’re gonna love. It’s non-fragrant, non-irritating and doesn’t have any harsh ingredients. I use this as my night cream (it’s way to heavy for daytime use) and it’s so hydrating and really seals in all the goodness from the Essence I applied before. It’s been really great this winter to maintain the moisture in my prevent and prevent it from drying out. Besides if your skin gets dry then your makeup won’t apply as well either!

Etude House Face Condition Cream (Light formula): I’ll admit I don’t use this very often, but I think It makes a really great daytime moisturiser/makeup base for days when you want to go makeup free or really light makeup. It applies and blend really well, doesn’t feel too thick but still has a light hydrating effect. It’s also really great if you just need to go run some errands or have a quick gym sesh…this is the go-to moisturiser for me.

Etude House Moistfull Collagen Eye Cream: Sorry, it’s just sitting out of the picture. But this is my one and only eye cream that I rely on. I haven’t used many eye creams before this one but this is the best eye cream ever!! It has a very thick texture which is perfect to hydrate the eyes. It doesn’t seem like it doesn’t much but I noticed that over time, the creases under my eyes became much less prominent, it reduced my dark circles and they generally look less tired and wrinkly. I’m only 21 so I do really have wrinkles! But when I was younger I rubbed my eyes a lot which resulted in some smaller lines around my eyes. But this eye cream has made all the difference. Highly recommend!

Etude House Surprise Mild Airy Finish Sunscreen: There isn’t a single day where I go without sunscreen. I feel like it’s very important to protect your skin from harmful sun rays in order to maintain youthful and healthy skin. Lately I’ve really been enjoying this sunscreen from Etude House. As the name suggests it has a very light and airy feel to the skin, not thick like a lot of western drugstore sunscreens. And considering this is a mineral sunscreen, it doesn’t have a white cast either which is amazing! It does have a bit of a tea tree scent to it but after a few uses it doesn’t bother me.

Skinfood Salmon Dark Circle Corrector: I’ve used the highly coveted Bobbi Brown Corrector which I loved! But it was really expensive and you got very little product for the big price tag you had to pay. So I decided to give Skinfood a go and I’m really glad I did because this does the exact same job. Only you get heaps more product for the fraction of the price. If you can find a shade that works for you, definitely try it out if you have trouble minimising your dark circles.

Innisfree Long Wear Cushion: This was the very first Korean Cushion foundation I ever tied and to this day I still consider it to be one of the best. It’s another lightweight product that perfect to wear throughout the day. It’s not drying or make your feel irritated or uncomfortable. It can be built to medium coverage and it lasts all day on oily skin! For dry skin types you may need to use a heavier day time moisturiser. Also it doesn’t break me out! All the products I’m mentioning have never broken me out or irritated my skin!

The Saem Cover Perfection Tip Concealer: I only got this a few weeks ago and it’s replaced all my foundations and BB creams!! This stuff is AMAZING!!! It has amazing, full coverage that’s buildable and you only need to use a little bit of product. I use the shade 1.5 and it’s the perfect shade match for me. Because it’s a concealer it feels really light on the skin, because you only need a little bit of product to cover areas where you need it. It’s so nice being able to leave the house without a full face of foundation. Instead I just use this and some translucent powder to set and my face is pretty much done.

Etude House Cookie Blusher: Yes I’m sorry it’s another Etude House product BUT I LOVE ETUDE HOUSE!! They have so many great products including this Cookie Blusher. They come in a bunch of different shades and they’re all matte! I prefer matte blushes since they look a lot more natural in person and in photos! They’re really buildable if you want that extra pop of colour, but they’re also very blendable so if you accidentally apply too much you can easily blend it out.

Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk Chiffon: Okay last product, sorry for the Etude House overload! I’ve been wearing this lipstick almost everyday since I bought it in Korea last year. This is in the shade BE109 and it’s the perfect, everyday nude lip that doesn’t make me look washed out. It’s also a really nice formula! It’s not totally matte but not glossy either, it’s just inbetween so it’s really comfortable to wear! I wouldn’t say it’s long wearing but the formula makes it really easy to reapply. I’m almost out of it so I need to get a new one soon!

And that’s everything!! I know Korean skincare and makeup isn’t the easiest to get your hands on but if can then you definitely should give it a go! Korean brands honestly have some of the best products and my skin has gotten so much better for it. So read reviews, do you or research and look into products that might work for you. Hope you guys found this helpful and I’ll see you all next week~!

14 thoughts on “Holy Grail K-Beauty Favourites Ft. Etude House, Innisfree & The Saem

    1. Thank you so much!! I get my products from either cosmetic love or ibuybeauti…very trust worthy websites that sell legitimate products. Shipping might take some time but otherwise they’re totally reliable!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love the missha first treatment essence. It’s definitely one of my must haves now. I also love the innisfree long wear cushion! The only problem is I’m just a little bit darker than their darkest shade which is very sad 😭

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

